We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Fairfield inn could give lessons to other locations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Always affordable, we have stayed at this location several times over the past four years-
The front desk staff was plentiful and helpful something that tends to be lacking in many locations (that seem to cut staff to save costs) it's a great value for a short unpretentious stay- rooms are attractive , halls well cleaned and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was attending a conference at the Eden, but wanted to stay at a Marriott property. From check in to check out (I was there two nights), everything was great. The staff was very nice, breakfast was good, the room was quite and super comfortable.

I love that I can rely on a Fairfield to be just what it's supposed to be!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall Marriott hotel brands are great. This was no exception. Of course Fairfield has less amenities but still offers comfortable accommodations. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay because the staff was friendly and the room was a 2 room suite. Ample space is such a necessity when traveling with 2 toddlers. The separate living room, equipped with a tv, allowed for easier transition to bedtime and was great to relax in. The room has a mini fridge and microwave which is also a plus when traveling.
They do offer complimentary breakfast. It's basic but free.
I must admit the price was a bit high when comparing it to the Marriott (more amenities and better quality) located a few miles away.
There were no complaints during my stay.

Room Tip: Book a 2 room suite.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYEYEDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised given that there are really no 4 or 5 star hotels in Lancaster to choose from. I was here last week for an overnight business trip. Room was truly perfect- spotless, great front desk, nice room size and the hotel was renovated about about 12- 18 months so everything looked new. I will return here next business trip.

Room Tip: Corner suites provide a great living room layout if you are traveling for an extended time or with a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank whenzuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Wendy,

We appreciate your recent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Lancaster and that we met your all of your high standards for cleanliness, comfort and hospitality. We look forward to your return when business brings you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel is kept clean. There is one elevator which is very small. The luggage carts are small also, but overall we had a nice stay. Very convenient to the area and Lancaster. The hotel got packed on saturday night when we were there with kids and families due to a basketball and soccer tournament in the area, so we had to get up early for breakfast the one morning to beat the crowd. The cleaning person forgot to replenish the coffee supplies and empty the ice bucket one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. While it had been a busy weekend for us, we are delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Recently renovated. The new look is very nice. My king size room was a bit smaller than others I have had but adequate. The new look is more in line with other Marriott chains which is fresh and modern. I stayed for business and it was convenient for me. Always appreciate the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Lana,

Thank you for your recent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our facility and its ammenities. Our renovations were completed one year ago. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations for a Marriott property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The rooms are nothing that you will remember once you check out but are clean and non offensive. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wi-fi is free and works. Parking is also free and the location is a plus in terms of getting around Lancaster County. The free breakfast beats just about all competitors in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank greybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy various ammenities including our breakfast and newly updated wifi. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £112 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing