We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“graduation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was just an overnighter for 10 of us for our daughter's graduation from Franklin & Marshall College. I wish I had discovered it sooner - in time for some Family Weekends. It was very convenient to the school and was a very nice place to stay. There was a good selection of food for the breakfast buffet and everything tasted good. As for the actual rooms (we had 2 adjoining rooms), they were very comfortable and there was enough room for all of us to hang out together. It was a little tight to sit in one living room area, but, as I said, it was just one night.
The kitchens were well stocked - we brought dinner and ate in our room. We were pleasantly surprised to find the eating and serving utensils that we needed; it was nice not to have to use the plastic stuff we brought from home.
The only negative was the room temp at night. When the air was blowing, it was too cold and when it was off, it was too warm. If there had been a lighter blanket than the heavy comforter, it may have been comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank studyabroadmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

studyabroadmom2010,

Thank you for your gracious review! We wish you had found us sooner as well. Congratulations on your daughter’s graduation!! I will be passing the temperature issue along to the maintenance engineer for review. Thank you for pointing out both great qualities and something that we can work on. This helps us to continue growing as a team and provide better and better service!

Anna Dishaw
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We love this hotel - the breakfast is great, the room is well appointed, the evening dinner is very cost effective! This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and although it is off the beaten path of the Lancaster tourist attractions, it has always been worth the extra miles. Unfortunately, we were given a room on the 1st night that had either been smoked in or had been a smoking room previously. All of us were smoke sensitive and woke up with headaches the following morning. The manager Ana quickly changed our room and next room was so much better. The next room did have a few cosmetic issues, but the air quality was so much better.
The staff was so friendly and helpful! It is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

creativetraveler,

I know that you were inconvenienced by the smell in your first room and I'm glad that I was able to help out getting you moved into a room that was better for your entire party. Thank you for your review and am happy that I was able to make your stay a positive one! We always love having you here with us, hope to see you soon!!

Anna Dishaw
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here on our way through and we were very pleased. The staff especially Kandie was supper nice. the property is clean and well groomed the rooms are nice nothing to fancy but clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfy and quiet which is abig plus for a light sleeper like me. Thanks for a great nights sleep. And we found breakfast to be of good quality and they have added fruit for the waffles along with whip cream which is awsome..i love the belgium waffles and they did it right. if we were to be back in the area we would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loriny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

loriny66,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. I know the beds are the best! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. It will make their day brighter! We hope to see you again soon.

Anna Dishaw
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and spacious. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Desi L,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for ALL our guests. I love being able to share these reviews with them, showing them that they are appreciated makes it so much sweeter! So again thank you for taking the time for the shout out! Will be looking for you again soon!

Anna Dishaw
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Wanted to take my fiance' "away" for a birthday/ valentines day mini vacation. Arrived at the hotel earlier then the posted check in time, but was promptly given a clean room to check into so we could settle down. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely sized. We had a two room suite with 2 queen sized beds in the bed room and a sofa bed in the sitting rooms. Both rooms had flat screen tv's. there is a full sized fridge in the kitchen a double burner electric stove as well as full sized micro wave. The hotel also featured a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet( no stale muffins or sludge coffee here) as well as a complimentary "Manager's Reception monday- thursday nights. (Hot food as well as white wine, red wine and tap beer from 5-7pm). It was well worth the money spent since all we had to do was get some food from the grocery just down the road for snacks and lunch and just relax... Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Adam B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your great comments. I am very happy that we able to accommodate your early arrival and get you settled quickly. It is nice that our hotel is conveniently located to a local grocery. This of course is great for stocking up for those extra snacks and such. I hope you'll both visit us again soon!

Anna Dishaw
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It was my first stay at this Homewood Suite. But I was very impressed from the moment I walked into the hotel. The front desk staff was warm and friendly. The breakfast and manager reception was delicous. I came there for a girls getaway. We were really happy the see the indoor pool not only was clean by we had the pool to ourself. The location is great and i would recommend this hotel to anyone. And I have found a new hotel favorite in Lancaster, PA.
PS. Even the housekeeping and maintenance and food hostess staff were above Hilton standard and very gracious....
Keep up the good work and I will be back again this summer..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilakirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Sheilakirbs,

Thank you for your very gracious review! We loved having you and I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be passing you comments along to the Housekeeping and Food and Beverage staff. They will be delighted that you took the time to recognize them. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Anna Dishaw
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just came home from a 1 night weekend stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean and well kept. It has a beautiful indoor pool! Hotel is convenient to food, shopping and attractions. January is a great time to visit the Lancatser area, if you don't have little ones who enjoy Dutch Wonderland and other attractions in the warmer months. In winter the outlets have huge sales, and the pace is slower and more relaxing. The choices for the Hot, Cooked breakfast at the hotel were vast! Belgian waffles, quiche, scambeled eggs, bacon, yougut, fresh fruit, homemade scones, bagels, cereal, toast, fruit juices. And all complimentary, to boot. Miller's "Smorgasbord" out on Route 30 east is also a great place for lunch and dinner. We enjoyed a good dinner at Legend's Grille and Restaurant in the Lancaster Host Resort on Route 30.

Room Tip: If you like a separate sitting area with it's own TV, pick the1 Bedroom Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howudoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSHW-Anna, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Frank S,
I very glad you enjoyed your stay with us this month. Our goal is to have all our guests feel at home here with us. We are constantly using reviews and stay information to encourage our staff to strive for excellence in all areas. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts and our property. Wishing you the best in 2012! Come see us again soon.

Anna
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
807 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £121 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing