We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know why this place is not ranked higher.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Had planned to stay in Allentown but could not find a room. Called Best Western - outrageous price! Hampton Inn booked. Called Homewood Suites and was grateful to hear the had availability. It was close to midnight. So pleasantly surprised. Room was very nice, large, and clean, Staff was friendly and helpful. Continent breakfast was better than most places. Only complaint is for a place that large, they need more than 1 waffle maker!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times since we moved from Lancaster. Last year, we stayed over a month while getting ready to move to Florida. Great location, excellent and friendly staff. Certainly would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank John H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always been impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel itself. The breakfast has always had multiple choices and food has been very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The room I had was very clean. The breakfast and dinner meals were delicious and complimentary. The rooms provided a quiet atmosphere for business purposes (especially since I was working night-shift at a near by facility). I definietely would recommend this hotel for business purposes. I was thoroughly satisified with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mehul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Lancaster Homewood. We had stayed here before several times and always found it to be first class. As a Hilton Gold member, I stay regularly at Hilton Group facilities. Since I regularly travel to this area, I have probably stayed at probably a dozen hotels in this area. This location is up to Hilton standard and staff very friendly, exceeding or equaling all other hotels in the area.

This time we were traveling with friends and reserved a two bedroom suite. Great accommodation layout, very clean, but furniture in "living room" showing some age. It seems time to address such issues so as not to degrade a quality location.

Breakfast was good, and area clean and well supplied.

I would recommend this site for anyone traveling alone, as a couple, with family or friends. This Homewood Suites will make your visit to Lancaster better.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent complimentary dinner as well as breakfast . Good Handicap access. Friendly staff . Well centered around town . We would highly recommend to any large family , especially if there are seniors and/or handicapped persons involved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Furnishings and room conditions are disgussting. The ottoman looked like it has been infested by insects and there were so many 'paint patches' on the walls, each of the rooms badly needed to be completely painted. I will not stay at this Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLNSHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Mr. Lang,

We would like to thank you very much for your most recent stay with us. We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of painting all of our rooms, and we are currently about half way done. Unfortunately the room you stayed in was not one that we had a chance to paint yet. Also, we are in the process of getting quotes to have our Ottomans re-upholstered, and that project should be started very soon. Some of the rooms have furniture that have a little more ware than the others, and we have also started to touch it up as well. Again, this was not a room that we have been able to complete yet. These are all items we are working on, and hope to complete soon. If you have any more concerns, we would be happy to discuss them with you. Please call the property directly, and ask for Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £111 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing