We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lots of options, yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saigon Cafe

Saigon Cafe
Ranked #75 of 567 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“lots of options, yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Cafe is in a strip mall so the atmosphere is nothing to write home about and the service was slow. But the food was YUMMY! The portion sizes are large. The menu is extensive. I'd go back!

**as a picky eater, I was able to ask for very specific ingredients to make a dish that wasn't on the menu (egg noodles, chicken, onions in a peanut sauce). Staff accommodating to needs!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing ethnic food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Extremely generous portions.. have yet to finish a plate. Delicious, FRESH ingredients. Killer peanut sauce. Customer service could be slightly more pleasant - but the food is amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachingmommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy Vietnamese place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Food was good, huge portion. Drink is extra if you want anything beside water, even hot tea. When we visit, it was really busy, but the food was quick to come out. Decor is nothing fancy, just homey,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank qqmelodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Vietnamese favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Tucked away in a small strip shopping center north of Lancaster City and convenient to Routes 30 and 283, Saigon Cafe offers delicious authentic Vietnamese cuisine. The rare beef Pho and spring rolls (fresh or fried) are some of our favorite dishes. The Pho broth is very flavorful thanks to long hours of cooking. Banh Xeo (halfmoon crepe made with rice batter and filled with pork, shrimp and vegetables) is another excellent dish that we often order. It's large enough to share. Everything is good; servings are generous. BYO beer or wine. Saigon Cafe is our top choice for Vietnamese food in Lancaster County.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Taste of Vietnam in Lancaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The food was excellent, I thoroughly enjoyed the phu. Since I was in Lancaster for business for two weeks, I was able to eat at Saigon Cafe. I was able to get a very good tasting and filling meal for approximately $10.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing