We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay, with Delicious food and accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We have stayed at this Resort for 2 or 3 years with our Women's Group Retreat. They have always been very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I personally have many food allergies and they have bent over backwards to make sure that I have something satisfying to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamNJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,889)
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,197 - 4,203 of 4,891 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

We attended a couples retreat here a few weeks ago. No one in the group had ever stayed here before so we didn't know what to expect. I'm happy to say it was a pleasurable experience from the moment we checked in. It is an absolutely beautiful property. The staff was very courteous and extremely accomodating. They went above and beyond to make sure everyone in our group was pleased; including room upgrades, complimentary fruit baskets, and champagne. One of the restaurant employees even made the effort to bring out some caramel apple pie in the morning, which is usually served only at the dinner buffet, for someone in our group who raved about it.

The rooms were beautiful; very clean, spacious, and well kept. They even offer you specific pillow choices. Upon checking in, we discovered we had a clogged sink in our room. It was fixed within the hour. We reserved one of the banquet rooms for group activities, and that was immaculate and well serviced by the staff members. The restaurant choices included were excellent. There is definitely something for everyone. We didn't get a single complaint. Everyone in our group enjoyed their stay here and is looking forward to the next trip.

The location is great; close to outlet shopping, fantastic wineries, and various local attractions. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARNLED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Wow! I will never stay anywhere else in Lancaster again! From the lobby to the guest rooms to the indoor pool, the entire place was wonderful! I could not believe we could stay in such a wonderful place for the $$ we paid. I can't reccommend the Eden enough! You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanieS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed here this past weekend for my husbands birthday on the " Perfect getaway" Package which included breakfast as well as dinner in one of their restaurants. I had reserved a room right by the pool but when we arrived I had found that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom villa. And to make things better we were in the villas right by the entrance to the pool area so i really didnt have anything to complain about so I thought. The resort itself was large and included and indoor pool and whirlpool, small game room, pool table in pool area, fitness center and a small putting green. Also to be new for 2011 is a new outdoor pool area with a small waterplay area and sports area. The room itself was nice however the bathroom area was very small. the second bedroom had cute bunk beds as well as a table and chairs and a flat panel on the wall. We also had a small patio a real fireplace and a generous size flat panel tv in the main living area. The furniture seemed date but there was no smell. We also have a cordless telephone which was the first I have even seen in a hotel....even some of the very fancy ones!! there was also a fridge and microwave, a fax/printer and a radio alarm clock. Now here is the bad part!!! The villa we had was right next to the housekeeping storage and from 5am there was nothing but noise and very LOUD non english conversation!!! Banging and dragging if cleaners and trashcans and bins and slamming of that darn door!!! We turned inearly because I hadworked the night before so i was severely lacking sleep. I dont know who was above us because there were children running, a man and woman arguing, stomping, slamming and door slamming from about 9pm to 3am. And they were also up early so they added to the housekeeping noise around 6am. Needless to say we woke up with headaches and just decided to go home instead of hanging around because we both deseprately needed sleep!!! The walls are paper thin to the point I could hear the man up stairs urinating in the bathroom!!! We are platinum club members and had intended to spent a lot of time there with our kids for the summer....but I think if we come back I will decline an upgrade and just take the room by the pool!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaiere2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. We appreciate your comments regarding our resort, yet are disappointed to read our team, unfortunately, did not deliver an exceptional stay. I appologize your time away should not have been interupted and I have followed up personally with my associates regarding the noise issue. We offer for your information a Manager On Duty twenty-four hours per day and they are glad to assist you with any concern by dialing -0-.

We very much appreciate your comments and it is thru such feed back we continually evaluate how we may improve and exceed your expectations. Thank you most of all for choosing the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites and being our guest. I have sent you a personal e mail to contact me directly to assist your future stay. I look forward to speaking with you.


Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We visited Eden Resort for a Professional Innkeeper's International Conference. The Hotel was an incredible host. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely equiped with internet, printer, air purifier, etc. The housekeeping staff was professional and thorough. The food in the onsite restaurants was excellent and a good value for your money. The front desk staff was well trained, curteous, and eager to help. The conference rooms provided were large, well equipped and the refreshments were quite taste. I have NO NEGATIVES AT ALL and would highly recommend Eden Resort to my family, friends and business associates. A JOB WELL DONE! - Thank You!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMeister1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional customer service and I will certainly pass on your acknowledgements to my associates for their hospitality efforts.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites and being our guest. When your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, please call upon me if I could be of future assistance to you.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I was stranded before a business meeting and needed a place to stay. The front desk staff was incredible! The room was beautiful spacious, inviting and I plan to return with my family on vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Our stay at this resort was unexpected. We exited the highway due to car problems into the parking lot of this resort. Our car's engine and temperature light were on and it was late on a Friday night after a long day of work. The fact that we were in the parking lot of a hotel was my sign that we should just check in and take care of the car situtation in the morning. The staff was plesant and helpful. We were even able to buy the contact solution that we needed there. Our room was comfortable as well as being extremely well designed for space. After a restful night, we called a tow truck, and then had a delicious breakfast from the buffet at the hotel. This hotel is only about 30 miles from our residence, but I think I am going to book a weekend getaway next year about this time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owleyes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,937 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
957 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £96 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing