We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was a great hotel, very comfortable and clean rooms, the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Business Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in making you feel safe, comfortable, and providing the cleanest accomodations for you to return to after a hard day of work. Our Manager On Duty is available twenty-four hours a day, and by dialing -0- is always happy to assist any concern.

We appreciate the partnership and your choosing to stay with us.

Wishing you safe travels, and thanks for being our business guest.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,940 - 3,946 of 5,003 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

My family stayed at Best Western Eden Resort over the weekend and it is very difficult for me to explain the details without gushing! My husband and I came with my 8 year old son and his two best friends to celebrate my son's birthday. We were sold immediately. The hotel is directly off/next to the highway, so there is no missing it. I only heard the highway noise when I was outside. We stayed in the penthouse suite w/Jacuzzi and it was amazing! The decor and set up was beautiful, everything was clean and the room came with a kitchen so we went to the nearby Giant Supermarket (Organic food section!!!) and cooked all weekend. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a playground that the children LOVED, a baby/kids splash area, shuffleboard, mini golf & billiards. There are also restaurants, but we didn't partake. We also didn't go to the indoor pool because we were in a villa which was closer to the outside pool and the pool was warm and it was great weather, so the kids swam in the outdoor pool. Everything was perfect. The staff were great, everyone was friendly and greated you with a smile and kind word. I have traveled and stayed in hotels all over the United States and abroad and I must say that this was one of the best if not the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: When staying in the penthouse 1 BR King suite, be aware that the room is pretty open to the rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OkomfoAdwoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your gracious comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites.

Our "Eden Team' takes tremendous pride in providing you and your family the very best quality and service in the region. We are honored to have provided you with a memorable experience, and we believe passionaltly in traditions and treating you like family.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and being our guest. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Best Wishes,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here on a business trip visiting Marietta Pa. The hotel is a huge property, there were several events going on and the property was very busy. We stayed in the suites in the original part of the hotel and they were very nicely appointed, clean and spacious. It was not my decoratiing taste but OK. We enjoyed a very nice and resonably priced buffet breakfast. Would stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymundo4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Our stay at "THE EDEN" was WONDERFUL--as always! We live in Hershey and our absolute favorite get-away is spending time at the Eden Resort. My husband and I have traveled, have experienced a variety of accommodations, and still rank the Eden Resort superior. The kindness and courtesy of the staff--the smiles, eye-contact, even casual greetings by maintenance and housekeeping staff as we pass by--does not go unnoticed and is cordially returned. The food, too, is excellent--we enjoy the "get-away" package that includes dinner and breakfast. Kudos to the chef(s) and dining staff. We always "eat ourselves full" (an expression from our Amish friends). The fresh-baked cookies, lemonade, and ice cream in the lobby brings a smile to everyone--a homey and welcoming touch in elegant surroundings. My double-knee-replacement husband loves the clean and inviting pool and spends much of his time in it exercising and relaxing.

The Eden Resort is an immaculate and impeccable, manicured and magnificent property. Your people make that happen. Best Western should use you as the standard by which they measure all properties that bear their name. Keep up the excellent work.

Regards,

Amy E. Hauser

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor access is only by elevator/key card--private--quiet--no large groups-- executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HersheyAmyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. Our "Eden Team" takes tremendous pride in proving the best service, and cleanest / quality accomodations in our region. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience and exceed your expectations.

Thank you, most of all, for choosing the Eden Resort and for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Best Wishes,

Mark Clossey,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We go to Lancaster every year for our Girls Weekend so we can hang out and shop. We chose the Eden Rock because our usual hotel was booked. We got the 2 bedroom penthouse and it was beautiful! It had some much space for all of us to hang out and catch up and the beds were very comfy and the room was so clean! Lots of little extras for us too! I think we will need to change out hotel now...and come back! FYI - when visiting Lancaster - take time to go into Lititz, PA and eat at the Cafe Chocolate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want lots of space choose the villas or penthouse rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank french4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've stayed here several times while visiting my mother. It's a great place for families: the two-room doubles (with two queen beds in one room and one in the living room) are perfect when we're traveling with my son because he can have his own space without the extra expense of a second room.The rooms are amazingly quiet considering that the hotel is just off a major highway. There are also larger "villas" but beware, the king villa's separate bedroom (with bunk beds) has no window and is cramped and dark--an adult would probably get claustrophobia sleeping there, though small kids might like it. The microwave and fridge are a great asset; try getting food from the nearby Plum Street Cafe if you don't feel like eating out. Buffet breakfast in the dining room is abundant, and the service is always smiling. There are lots of things to do with children on site, especially in the summer when the outdoor pool and play area are open, but my son loves the indoor swimming pool, and shot hoops on the basketball court in January. It can get bustling at holiday times and when there's a big wedding, but the guest rooms are still peaceful and staff take good care of you.

Room Tip: if you're traveling alone get a room on the side of the hotel that's away from the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend and had a great expeirence. The hotel staff was very friendly the second we checked in. The room was the cleanest most comfortable hotel room I have ever stayed in, like seriously, the TV remotes were sanitized every day and in a small clean bag! The restaurant on site was also really good. Our waitress and bar tender were very friendly and kind. I would 100% recommend anyone visiting Lancaster to stay here and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EMTrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing