We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancasters Pa. Best Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lancasters Pa. Best Resort!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Eden Resort is in a class by itself. Theres no other in the Lancaster area that can compare. Exquisite is every and all ways. Superior guests services, and among the best general manager you will ever meet. The employees praise him and weve come to know Mr. Mark Clossey. Hes one of a kind and goes to the extreme to make his guests happy. He has an phenominal hotel, with too many ammenities to mention. But I promise anyone who does try the Eden Resort, will not ever go to another place. I am a continued guests and always will be. This place is phenominal.

Room Tip: all rooms are exquisite. From the one bedroom to the suites. I must say mine is the rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cayost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,487
    755
    195
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,377
990
82
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at Eden Resort and once again we had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very clean, promotes a family friendly atmosphere, there are two restaurants on site and poolside bar & food service. The kids also enjoyed the ourdoor Kids Fun Zone. We look forward to our next visit to Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwruss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We just returned from our second annual stay at the Eden Resort. We really didn't expect to love this place so much, we just wanted a clean place to stay while going to visit a few places for a one-time trip in Lancaster, Pa. When we found out that my husband's family reunion was going to be in Lancaster this year, we opted not to stay in the hotel that the rest of the family was using and decided to stay with the Eden once again. We were so glad we did! Lancaster, in prior years, had not been my children's first preference for a vacation spot. Now, however, it seems that they would find any reason to come to Lancaster just to come to this hotel. Having a place like this so close to home (in Philly) makes this hotel a favorite!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank estn2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Small/medium dog friendly. Rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. Family friendly. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tadphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel has been very well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful, courteous and hard working. Of course we stayed in the queen suites that are away from the pool & the other amenities .... However i am sure those rooms/suites close to the pool or the ground had other advantages. This place had stuff to keep people of all ages occupied. There's miniature golf, pool, tot lot & what not.The seniors in our groups loved it, the kids had a blast. The facility is almost 15-20 minutes from most attractions except the zipline at Refreshing Mountain camp which was 30 minutes away. The two bedroom queen suites were comfortable and spacious. The concierge was excellent too and had the right recommendations. Do not miss the AAA buggy ride!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPDBMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel was great!! Room was clean and a good size. Staff were friendly. Outdoor pool is very nice, they also have a nice area for smaller children to play. You can sit by the pool and get served yummy drinks. Towels are also available when you check in at the pool. The Sunday Brunch in a must do!!! They had so much food I did not know what to choose. The breakfast buffet at Arthur's was good also and fast to start off our day. We also ate at Garfield's for dinner. Food was good and staff were great. I would stay at The Eden Resort again if I were in the area. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor near enterance J, lots of parking and nice room area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommytwotwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Everything was above and beyond my expectations except the WiFi. I stayed for a night as a treat for my daughter and her friends. While they played in the pool (1pm -11pm), I read on my nook, but, I wanted to watch a movie on my nook. There was no WiFi service at this five star resort. There is no excuse when I can get free WiFi service at the local Chicfila. The staff tried everything in their power to assist and did an excellent job but, if the service is not there it cannot be done. The rooms were fantastic, I had a 2 bedroom suite, more than enough room, clean and quite.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZZGIRLS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing