We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine stay in a lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A fine stay in a lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were impressed with the hotel. The check in went smoothly and pleasantly. The accommodations were attractive and clean. Our dinner in the main restaurant was excellent as was the service.
There was a large wedding reception on the Friday evening we were there. It made for some fun views but perhaps made the hotel more noisy and busy than ordinary.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank greybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Season's greetings and thank you for your very complimentary and informative review regarding the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. I am delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed "a fine stay in a lovely hotel"! We hope your business was successful and thank you most of all for being our guest.

Your kind comments and recommendations are sincerely appreciated by the entire Eden Resort Team, and it truly is our honor to exceed your expectations and create special memories. We look forward to extending to you and your wife another warm "Eden Wilkum" on your next visit to Lancaster County, Pa.

On behalf of all the Eden Resort Associates-- we wish you a blessed and happy Thanksgiving / Holiday Season!

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,445
    745
    192
    92
    41
See reviews for
2,350
975
81
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in Villa #537 this past weekend, Fri-Sat. We have stayed here before but we have never stayed in one of the villas. The one we stayed in was right next to the highway which was really noisy but once the doors were closed the noise was not heard. My only complaint is that the room was for maximum four people but the dining table only sat two. Outside of that the place was great. We used the playground which included, a pool table, half basketball court, ping pong table and other amenities.

I highly recommend this hotel. Usually you hear hallway noise in the actual hotel. This was a nice change,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielasmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We made last minute reservations because of my father's unexpected death (stayed night prior to services). The rate offered online was excellent. I included a note about the reason for our stay in case there was an added bereavement rate (also noted my fiancé is military, though told at check-in the gov't rate would not be better than our quote). We were upgraded at check-in to a suite which was a lovely touch and helped add physical comfort during a draining time. Bed was comfortable (fiancé would give it a stellar review). Enjoyed the dual-showerhead with the rain option. Appreciated refrigerator. Did not use office features of the room (including printer...never seen one in a room before), but appreciated availability.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all of the "Eden Resort Team", we are very sorry for the loss of your father, and you and your family are in our thoughts and prayers. Please accept our sympathy and heartfelt condolences. We were honored to be able to provide some comfort and solice to you on your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. We appreciate what your fiance' does on behalf of our Country and thank him for his service!

We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you're visiting home. Wishing you and your family a blessed Holiday Season.

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazlet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

great hotel for the summer but prices seem to have climbed in the past year since word got out. the inside pool is nice but very slippery and they literally kick you out at 10 pm. this isnt such a good thing in the winter when there is nothing to do but the pool. staff is great and very helpful. but the significant increase in price will make me not stay here anymore if I can find a better deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites for a beautiful Fall weekend.

Your wonderful feedback is genuinely appreciated and thank you for taking the time to share your "Eden Resort" experience. Our Eden Pool Team will appreciate your kind acknowledgement, and they are happy to assist any concern. Our 10:00 p.m. closing rule is just our way of being considerate of noise to other guests and families staying arournd the pool area.

I do hope we have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not-to- distant future. Please refer to our Eden Resort website for upcoming seasonal specials and features that may be of great value to you and your family.

Wishing you and yours a blessed and happy Thanksgiving.

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stay at this hotel frequently when we visit our son in college in the town. We stayed at others when rooms all sold out, but now know to book early. This is a beautiful clean place, the pools both indoor and out make you feel like you are in a tropical resort. Great for the whole family at affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 1CMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was perfect for 6 women in 1 room. We were lucky enough to check in early, drop our bags and shop all day. Came back and went to Garfield's, they hotel restaurant. Food was fantastic, service was great and it was a short walk back to the room. We stopped by the beautiful indoor pool. Most hotels would have 1-2 people in the pool if any. There were 15-20 people in the large, warm pool. The beds were very comfortable. Wi-Fi was easy to access. Just a great all around experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

When we come to Lancaster we have learned our lesson and stay at the Eden Resort. Nothing comes close to the level of service for the price that you get at the Eden. This trip we were actually able to enjoy the hot tub and indoor pool, a luxury we don't usually get to enjoy during our other trips to Lancaster. Everything was clean in the fitness center and the pool/hot tub were perfect. We had the breakfast buffet, which was included in our PA Dutch Package. It wasn't the Champaign Brunch on Sunday's provided at the Eden, but it definitely hit the spot before hitting the outlets. Once again the Eden Resort proves why it is the number 1 hotel in Lancaster. I'm already looking forward to our next stay in March which I've already booked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome back on behalf of all the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites Ambassadors, and thank you for taking the time to share your recent Trip Advisor review. We genuinely appreciate your kind comments and are delighted that your stay was truly indicative of the Eden Resort. It is our honor to create personalized experiences that reach beyond expectation. It's great to say welcome back again, and we look forward to seeing you in March. Thank you most of all for being our guest and sharing the "premier life" with us.

From our family to yours-- wishing you a blessed and happy Thanksgiving / Holiday season!

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.5 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing