We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Extremely helpful staff and manager. The place is beautiful and the restaurants were better than expected. Highly recommend this for a vacation, no idea about business stays. Aside from some minor concerns with construction, we had a great experience. Everyone who works in the hotel is friendly and helpful. Makes you feel good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 340timothyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,624
    782
    204
    95
    46
See reviews for
2,505
1,015
83
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We went as a family of 4. The rooms were very clean, kitchen was good, but no daylight in the room. Rooms were next to the highway and very noisy at night. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. A/C was broken, which we realized very late the second night but since the kids were already asleep, we couldn't do anything about it. The staff was accommodating and gave us boxed fans. No breakfast in the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. Our Eden Resort Team, is dedicated to providing the highest level of guest services, hospitality, and ultra-clean and comfortable accommodations. We apologize if you did not enjoy the location of your guestroom. Our Manager-On-Duty is available twenty-four hours per day and by dialing -0- we are happy to assist any concern. We appreciated your contacting us about your Villa A/C and we were able to regulate the thermostat after you checked out. I am sorry it was late at night but I was happy to hear we were able to assist you conveniently with additional fans.

We very much appreciated your feedback regarding your concerns during your recent stay. We strive to maintain the highest level of hospitality and standards for all our guest rooms and services. We will evaluate how we can improve and continue to raise the bar for the betterment of the Eden Resort in all areas of quality and execution.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania whether for business or pleasure. Thank you most of all for being our guest. Best wishes and safe travels.

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, NY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great hotel. I spent the weekend here with friends and had a very comfortable stay. We had two large suites between us. Both were clean and very well furnished with a fireplace, kitchen, etc. Everything Lancaster County has to offer is just a short drive away.

Room Tip: We had a suite right next to the highway and were worried about the noise, but it was not an issue a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here when I ran the Garden Spot Village Half Marathon. Not only did I get the special Garden Spot Village rate, but when I checked in, Claire was extremely accommodating and even upgraded me to a two-bedroom suite. The room was great, well appointed, clean and very comfortable and the grounds are beautiful for adults and greatly entertaining for children.

I requested a late checkout so I could come back to the room and shower after the run. When I returned, the room had already been cleaned. We called to let the front desk folks know that I had showered in the room so they wouldn't think it was guest-ready. They were so nice about it, thanking us for helping them avoid an oversight.

I had occasion to deal with Claire, Melissa and Caleb during my interactions with the hotel and they just could not have been nicer. The late check-out made it possible for me to feel fresh and comfortable combing the attractions, eateries and antique shops in the area with my family for the rest of the afternoon. The warm reception and over-the-top great attitude made us feel great about the whole trip. We liked Lancaster County already for its beautiful and beneficial charity races. This fantastic experience made us even more likely to run Amish Country in the future.

Room Tip: Bring a putter for the cute putting greens scattered around the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuburbanTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. Our Eden Resort efforts are directed towards providing the highest level of guest service, hospitality and comfort, which sets us apart from all other Hotels and Resorts in our region.

I will be certain to recognize Claire, Melissa, and Caleb for providing superior customer care, and their passion and dedication as ultimate service providers. It is through our Eden Resort Team's commitment to guest service that we will continue to provide memorable experiences.

We look forward to having you and your family back again as our guests-- and hopefully you will return to run in next year's marathon / charity event. Congratulations and best wishes.

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and were concerned about getting a quiet room. I spoke to Diana and then Mellisa who showed us the map and worked with us to get us into a quiet environment. The room was sparkiling clean, quiet and comfortable. Plenty of storage space. Breakfast was included in our package--what a deal. They recently redid the pool area which now has ping pong and billiards. Everything you need for couples or kids. Super staff. Heidi

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore md
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Another great stay at the Eden. Great weather, food, room, facilty. My only complaint was the pool was packed with kids and therefore pretty dirty. A lot of ichy stuff floating around and very cloudy. The life guard wasn't manning the water (she). She was in and out doing chores I guess. I didnt see her in the pool area most the time I was there>she was else where. I know the job can be boring but its an extremely important position as most parents don't know that a child abut to go under can not scream, or use their arms. They don't know its not like movies portray>>there are no verbal or apparent warnings. Only sign is a child forcing their face upto the ceiling as if to be looking at something above.>>a life guard needs to be watching because the parents are not.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mdhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a friendly, clean, fun place to stay. There is an indoor pool year round with a (too hot) hot tub. Outside there is a seasonal pool with a playground, pool table, ping pong table, bocce ball, shuffle board, basketball, and a putting green. We just had a regular 2 bed room, but there is a lot of other types to choose from if you need privacy or more beds. The room fans were just loud enough to drown out the hall noise and our toilet flushed very quietly, the beds were comfortable and there is an assortment of pillows to choose from, so we all slept well! I would stay here again. wifi is free. Coffee is in room. We had a refrig. and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,896 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
926 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing