We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the BEST @ Bestern Western Premier Eden Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always the BEST @ Bestern Western Premier Eden Resort”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we want to enjoy family time away, we ALWAYS chose Eden. Great distance (8 minute car ride) from Dutch Wonderland or even Hershey Park (longer, but well worth it). The outdoor area is perfect for families and parents can enjoy playing a game of billiards or ping-pong while the kids play on the playground (all safely within distance and view). The heated outdoor pool is also great FAMILY fun. Parents can order a cocktail poolside while the kids eat the best poolside pizza ever from Garfield's. We can not say enough about the cleanliness, friendly staff, and all that the Eden has to offer. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Eden. We continue to come back year after year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,492
    757
    195
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,380
993
83
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland Gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a great resort. It's very clean especially the outdoor and indoor pool. The play ground is very safe and designed for kids. Kids all have great time.And the design of the resort is very nice and relax. We all have great time and we can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shulin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location. Excellent amenities for the entire family! Located a short distance from the Sight & Sounds theater, the covered bridges in Lancaster County, Hersey Park, Wilbur's chocolate and much more. You can relax at the indoor pool on cold, rain days or in the heated outdoor pool on those beautiful sunny days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, amenities, hotel staff. Room was super clean. Towels were plush AND absorbent. Easy to get around. Nice having an indoor and outdoor pool. Fitness facilities were adequate and well maintained. We were there with a group and felt comfortable having our daughter meet up with friends - no need to "hover" - super environment!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LKozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your very complimentary review regarding your recent visit at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. Your kind comments and personal endorsement are sincerely appreciated by the entire "Eden Resort Team", and your positive feedback is genuinely appreciated. It truly is our honor and pleasure to exceed your expectations and leave a lasting impression. We thoroughly enjoyed being your group's Host and hope you and your family will be with them again next year.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and staying with people who care! Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Planned a last minute weekend getaway and chose this hotel because of the reviews and location. I usually do not write reviews but I was so impressed with this hotel that I want everyone to know about it. My son is 3 and I wanted a nice hotel but not one where you feel out of place for having a young child and where he couldn't be himself and have fun. This place was perfect. From check in to check out everything was great. The staff was super friendly which is a nice change from when you see hotel staff giving dirty looks and just look unhappy to be working there. Everyone seemed to love their job or atleast put on a good act haha. The room was clean, comfortable and just really nice. Outside they had everything from basketball, pool, pool table, poolside service for food and drinks and more. We will definitely be coming back and bringing more people with us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great outdoors area, lovely pool. Very clean. Comfy beds, Perfect fit pillows. Double room with adjoining bathroom/kitchen roomy. Why must I complete 200 characters minimum??? You've accidentally repeated some letters/characters. Please delete them and try again. Please complete the highlighted fields.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were wowed with the beautiful property, attention to detail and abundance of services and amenities. Wam and friendly staff, HUGE indoor pool and deluxe, modern outdoor pool, furniture. The poolside service was convenient and quality of foods and beverage good. We were suprised that the hotel even treated all poolside guests to free fudge pops! Definitely coming back as the value provided for the price very good!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites during your recent visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Your kind compliments are genuinely appreciated and it is a pleasure to share with you a refined level of comfort, a distinct style, ultra clean and well-maintained accommodations, personalized service, plush amenities and features that will leave a lasting impression. It truly is our honor to be one of the first Best Western Premiers in the United States. Our Eden Resort Team takes great pride in the "attention to details"-- and we believe passionately that you deserve a great value as well! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary popsicles poolside and other extras offered at the Eden Resort for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit sometime very soon! Best wishes and safe travels.

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing