We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Downingtown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice, but”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family really enjoyed our days at this resort this summer. It has so much good about it, but the fact that some of the nicest accomodations are so near to the very loud highway takes quite a bit away from the experience. There is nothing the hotel can do to fix that so I can't blame anyone. It's just a point to understand. Otherwise, it is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ReggieDowningtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,545
    768
    199
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,424
1,003
83
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Eden is perfect for families. Excellent location with easy access to highways, shopping, dining & attractions. The pool is fantastic for families. We enjoyed our weekend very much & would return, happily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten island
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was beyond my expectations!! My kids had a ball and we got to relax and watch them enjoy themselves. I cant wait to go back! The service was excellent the rooms were perfect and clean! Overall it was a perfect 2 day getaway!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Wjmig,

Many thanks for your lovely review posted recently regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. I have already shared your kind words with all the Eden Resort Team and they join me in thanking you for being our guest! Our motto is "expect the very best"-- and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to stay and enjoy another perfect get away weekend!

Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in a "penthouse"--my husband and I, our daughter, her husband and our four year old grandson. I have never encountered such courteous and helpful staff. Everything was super clean and restocked handily each day. We had a very short walk to the pool which also had excellent food and drink service as well. A couple of minor concerns were addressed in a timely manner. Pool and surrounding kiddie water play areas were fun,
My only caveat is to chose a villa or penthouse NOT next to the highway. It was not possibe to sit on the balcony because of the noise, However, with all the windows closed, only in our bedroom (which faced the roadway) could the traffic be heard.
I would definitely return...maybe even this fall though in a room or penthouse further from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivrodeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay at best Western Eden. , we LOVED IT!!! Staff so friendly, nice clean room , enjoyed the pool and the breakfast too! Wished we could have stayed another night ! Highly recommend! Thank you Best Western Eden !!! Lucille Rossi-Bosnack

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy1949_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copake
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a great stay at this resort.We had a two bedroom king/queen suite.It was comfortable and the amenities were abundant.The only thing keeping it from 5 star is road noise in the queen room and king room their was a bit of noise from running up and down hall but it is summer vacation so this being family friendly expected.Pools were excellent a bit overzealous with one life guard but real nice play areas.

Room Tip: rooms away from highway would probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Prior to this, I was unaware that Best Western had any resorts and I have to say, we were thoroughly impressed. The room was clean and comfortable for our family of 4. The 2 pools and play areas for kids were great. Should we come to Lancaster again, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Deborah R,

Thank you for the lovely review posted recently, and taking the time share your comments and personal observations regarding the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. It is our honor to be one of the of the first "Best Westerns Premier's in the USA. We offer a distinct style, ultra-clean and well maintained accommodations, an array of amenities, and personalized guest service for your pleasure.

On behalf of all our Eden Resort Teammates thank you for your kind endorsement. It truly makes our jobs special when someone enjoys their stay as much as you did! We are genuinely honored that you chose to stay with us--people who care! At the Eden Resort expect the very best, and I promise we will continue to work hard and raise the bar in all aspects of your "Premier Experience". We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lancaster County Pennsylvania.

Kind Regards,

Mark Clossey.GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing