We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Rooms were good quality, staff pleasant and always polite. One extremely pleasant member of staff was Nikki, willing to go the extra mile for me! Very good member of staff! Was also pleased with free wi-fi access.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,492
    757
    195
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,380
993
83
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Room was very updated and clean with high ceilings and comfy beds. Pool area kept my kids busy for hours with the kiddy pool which was perfect for my 1 yr old and the small pool for my 4 yr old and the regular pool for older kids. they played basketball, pingpong, bocce, pool, shuffel board. Hotel seemed packed, but for good reason!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lovePA238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel, I really do, and have stayed 4 times with my family. But this last time was horrible. We stayed in a a first floor villa and it was horrible!!! We heard everything above us ALL night long. We called the front desk and they said they would help, but it did not seem to do anything. Sadly it kept us up for hours. As amazing as this hotel is, this was just unacceptable. The other issue was that the king villa suite was pretty small. I would opt for the 2 bedroom suite or a different room type in the future. Otherwise, the hotel grounds and location are amazing and this is a great property for families.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EK08904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to learn we failed to meet your expectations as a loyal guest--I truly apologize for any inconvenience you and your family encountered. We strive to provide the type of service and accommodations our guests expect and deserve when they select the Eden Resort as their lodging choice. Unfortunately our goal was not achieved with your visit. We truly appreciate your calls regarding noise and act upon each call with a warning and possible eviction. I am very sorry you were disturbed by other guests and we were unable to hear the noise above you. Please refer to our website where you can take a virtual tour and look at other room types that may be larger and more suitable for your family, and seasonal specials that may be of interest to you. Please contact me at 717-560-8415 if I may be of further assistance to you.

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesconset, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful and ammenitites amazing for families. We wish stayed another night to enjoy the pool and outdoor games. Rooms facing the indoor courtyard can be a bit noisy with weddings but other than that our stay was great! We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

You will not find anything better or comparable while your visiting in Lancaster, PA. Staying at the Best Western-Eden Resort is worth the 15 minutes away for the hustle and bustle of 30. There's no comparison to this resort. The place is gorgeous inside and out.Too many amenities for everyone to mention. From entering the lobby you'll be amazed of just how beautiful the place is. Hospitality is number one there and it's there all the time with all of the staff. Always welcoming and wanting to make guests satisfied. Guarantee, once you go, you'll continue to return asi I still do, and it's been 5 years and I'm still going! Superior service from Anita, Carole Torres, Wayne Palomero, Jeanette(hostess in Arthur's, CK(Alsatian sensation) and Jamie(Mgr) in Arthur's. These special employees show dedication and loyalty to their job. I truly thank each and everyone of you.

Room Tip: My favorite is looking on my balcony to the humungous, gorgeous outdoor pool. It's breathtaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cayost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest Yost,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal observations and kind endorsement regarding the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay highlighting all the wonderful Eden Resort Colleagues who impressed you and who work so hard to exceed guests' expectations-- and through warm and caring service create lasting and special memories. I have shared your glowing review with each Colleague you mentioned and acknowledged each of them for their hard work and tremendous hospitality efforts.

As one of the first Best Western Premiers in the USA, we want to offer a distinct style, with very personalized service, plush amenities and features, creating a lasting impression. Wonderful guests like you make it a pleasure! Thank you for your patronage over the years and your decision to stay with us each visit, when your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, and the Eden Resort-- welcome home guest Yost!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Very best wishes and safe travels to you and your family.

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay at Eden Resort. I wish we could have stayed longer! Every member of the staff we encountered was gracious and helpful. They went above and beyond expectations. While enjoying some time before dinner at the indoor pool, a staff member came around with a cooler full of popsicles and fudgesicles! Definitely won a place in my heart (an tummy) we'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamastub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the third time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. The suites easily accommodate our family of 7 and all of the amenities cover all of our needs. The rooms and decor are gorgeous, the grounds are immaculate and the staff is is beyond friendly and courteous. The outdoor heated pool and kiddie water park were a big hit for my children who range from ages 3-13. The food is delicious and the hotel is conveniently located near the outlet shopping center and Dutch Wonderland. We will definitely be retuning in the future!!! If you are looking for a family friendly resort, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing