We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They had me at "Hello"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“They had me at "Hello"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

First you walked into the lobby and are greeted warmly by the front desk staff. After you check in they hand you a little bag of welcome chocolates. yummmmm..
The hallways are nicely decorated and carpeted. Each floor there are vending machine and ice. Upon entering our room I was surprise at what how nice it looked. More high end than expected. The beds were comfortable and nice pillows. Flat screen tvs, reading lights by the bed. The room had a nice amount of room. Fridge/ microwave was a plus as always. Our room overlooked the indoor court yard. It was nice we got to see a wedding and the Sunday brunch. The sunday brunch looked AMAZING, it books fast so you must make reservations. The only con about the room was the actual size of the bathroom/ shower was soooo small, it didnt go with the room. poor planning on construction. It was just a pain to bathe the kids in the tub cause it was a tight space. but not a big deal.
The indoor/ outdoor- pool/ splash area was a hit! In door pool area,, again I dont know what these hotels are thinking when designing, the floor tile is slippery.
Loved the ice pop hour by the pool,,kids loved it too. Staff was super friendly. My kids enjoyed the playground and mini putting area. The Grounds are well kept.
We ate by the pool , room service and at the resturaunts. The food was good, no complaints. Free coffee and international delight creamers ;)
The lobby sells discounted tickets to the parks. It was a 10 min drive to Dutch Wonderland.
In the immediate area they is a gas station/store and McDonalds.
I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your contributions regarding your most recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. We are honored to be one of the first Best Western Premier's in the United States. It truly is our pleasure to offer a very distinct style, ultra clean and well maintained accommodations, an array of amenities, and personalized guest service leaving a lasting impression and creating special memories.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your decision to stay with people who care! Best wishes and safe travels to you and your family.

Happy Fall,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,385
    735
    186
    90
    38
See reviews for
2,307
964
81
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island,NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It was well maintained, clean, nicely decorated. The staff were courteous and helpful. The restaurants clean and food was good. It is a great hotel if you are traveling with kids as they have an outdoor pool and indoor pool to keep them occupied.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at Eden resorts and we couldn't have been happier! The rooms are great for families and are very affordable. The hotel overall is very clean. The pool area is so much fun for both children and adults. My daughters love the sprinkler park! They also have a great indoor pool which we used on our last morning since it was chilly outside. We cannot wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deerizzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, new york
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who frequent it. The hotel was pretty booked up, so the only room I could get was a 1br penthouse at a rate of $349 per night.
The room was huge-loft style king size bed in the upper part, and a kitchen with a living room downstairs. We needed a separate bedroom for the kids and had to use this type of room. The loft is not fully enclosed and everything that is said and done downstairs echoes right into that bedroom. That being said the room was clean, and the king bed upstairs was very comfortable. The downstairs had a sofa bed that was absolutely horrible, as are most of these types of beds. The staff did all they could to accommodate, as well as adjusting the price, and it was greatly appreciated.
The pool at this hotel seems to be the big draw. It is a medium sized hotel pool, with a water play area (not a water park) for the kids nearby. It keeps the kids busy, and there is poolside wait service for drinks.
The location of this hotel is on the side of a major highway. No matter where you stay at this hotel you will hear truck traffic all day and night long, there is no way around it. I would suggest utilizing the sound machine that is provided with the room because at times it could get pretty noisy. That being said-you can access the highway to get around quite easily. If you are going to Dutch Wonderland I believe this hotel would be a good option. We stayed here for a trip to Hershey Park and it took us 30 minutes one way. I would look into staying closer to the park if you are going to Hershey.
Room service was quite expensive, but came in quite handy with the kids.
Parking became difficult at night and could get tight, you would have to walk quite a bit to get to your room if the lot filled up.
In summary--the hotel was packed with families with young children, the rooms were clean, and the kids could utilize the pool and sprinkler area. The hotel is very close to Dutch Wonderland. The noise at night could be an issue and the price is on the higher side for the location on the side of a major highway.

Room Tip: For excellent coffee and breakfast, cross under the highway to the Giant supermarket lot and there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear NY Chris,

We are grateful that you took the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly believe feedback is a gift, and my Eden Resort Colleagues and I use it every day to improve the overall guest experience and value of all of our guest's stay. We are pleased to read that you and your family really enjoyed our Out Door Pool facilities and the many children friendly activities offered at the Eden Resort. Our Pools are unmatched in our Central Pennsylvania Region-- and put big smiles on all our guests faces whether staying for business or pleasure.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and your family and sharing the premier life with us! We hope to have you back again with us soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights this past week and loved loved loved it !!! This is second year in a row and we were elated to return and enjoy all the wonderful features and amenities the hotel offers. It is located conveniently to several amusement parks, museums and factories that offer fun visitor tours -- but the hotel itself is truly a one stop shop as it has a beautiful, large swimming pool (82 degrees), a kiddie mini water park area, playground, table tennis, pool table, basketball half court, and others activities for the whole family. Great service, comfortable rooms -- and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were lucky (as they were fully booked but we didn't give up) to get a suite in this beautiful resort. The rooms were nicely furnished and decorated. The pool area was amazing, the kids loved the kids zone. would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mirel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I was impressed with the facilities and accommodations were than adequate for my family--9 of us traveled and we booked separate villas with our own kitchen, but we gathered each night for dinner. There was plenty to do for the children and we appreciated the twice a day complimentary ice cream / ice pops by the pool. There were a couple of observations, however, that I made that I think could be improved upon. My family spent the majority of our time in the kidz zone / splash area. It was my son's favorite place. Whenever he would come over to where is mom and I were lounging, he would walk behind our chairs and he was hurt by the thorny rose bushes. The landscaping was great, however, to have thorn bushes in a kids area with no protective fence may not be the best option. Additionally, we used the BBQ grills. This was a great amenity, however, the grills should probably be placed in an area that isn't so high traffic. We had children running by and we were very concerned that one of them might accidentally brush up against the grill and get burned. Given the proximity of the grills and the walkway/play area, there could be an accident. We were diligent in watching that no children got too close, however, after we left the grills would remain hot so we dumped ice on them to cool them down. Lastly, the picnic tables in the area are heavily used--even by those not using the grills, so more frequent maintenance/cleanup might be necessary--especially during busy times such as when we visited. There was smeared ketchup and chocolate ice cream on the bench which stained my wife's pants. The tables also needed to be cleaned as dried food morsels attracted a number flies. Overall, we had a great trip and we are already considering our plans for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank josephr554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear JosephR554,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate when a valued guest expresses satisfaction in the service and accommodations we provide at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. The attention to detail and delivering an experience that creates special memories is the hallmark of the Eden Resort. We are extremely proud that when all of our guests discover and encounter all of our resort amenities and services, they appreciate the value of their stay.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice. We look forward to your next visit, and please refer to our website and Facebook for upcoming features and specials that may be of interest to you and your family. We are honored you would choose to stay with us again--thank you!

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.2 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing