We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort hotel....great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
south jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort hotel....great location”
Reviewed 13 March 2009

My husband and I were thrilled with our stay here! The place was beautiful...restaurants nice...service was good. It was a special Feb. deal and was a fantastic value. The pool was very nice. The location was convenient to many local attractions. Nicest room we ever stayed in!! Worth the trip!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,665
    788
    210
    99
    46
See reviews for
2,544
1,021
84
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2009

We just stayed the weekend at this hotel. After leaving, I realized that I left my pearl earrings from Tiffany's on the bathroom counter. A gift from my husband, they are very important to me. I called the hotel right away, expecting them to be gone. The housekeeping staff found them, turned them in and are mailing them to me as I type. Earrings would be such an easy thing to pocket. The honesty of the staff speaks volumes for them and this hotel. BTW - the rooms and pool were fabulous as well. We planned on returning to this hotel, now we definitely will! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jillmPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Our church recently held a wekend marriage retreat at the Eden Resort. We were a group of 82 people. Planning and working with the staff went so smoothly. Check in was a breeze!! The rooms are beautiful and very very clean. I have also stayed here with my family and would highly reccommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We recently stayed at the Eden resort, and were thrilled with the luxurious room! We have been going to Lancaster every year for 20 years and will be staying at the Eden from now on. We have 4 children and stayed in their new suite rooms. The room was absolutely beautiful. There was a separate bedroom in the back, with a plasma TV, and 2 queen beds. In the front room there was another queen bed sofa and plasma TV. Everything was new and decorated very lovely. The price was unbeatable for the quality, and kids, (yes all of them) under 18, not 12 stay for free!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Nice indoor pool (winter season) and gym. While kids are in the pool, I was able to use the treadmill and watch them from the gym. Everytime we plan on going to Lancaster, PA this will be the hotel to go to.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Union_NJFamily_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We had a great stay at the Eden. When I booked I mistakenly booked a smoking room. When I checked in I admitted my mistake and asked if there was a nonsmoking room available. After checking they upgraded us to a King size suite. The suite was beautiful and much better than I could have imagined. We were there for a Friday night wedding reception. The reception was 10+ she was give VIP treatment since it was a Friday night and our room was great. Several others at the wedding also had their rooms upgraded. We ate breakfast at the buffet on Saturday morning and it was very good. I wished we could have stayed longer but might go back for a get away night.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Went for a belated Valentine's Day getaway. We were impressed with two main aspects of the hotel: the room and the restaurants. We received a free upgrade to a 2 room King suite. The large LCD TVs, the Bath and Body works products, the marble top dual sinks, the glass shower, and the large L-shaped desk in the room were great. It was obvious that they had given great thought to all the details - even providing a cord in the back of the radios into which I could plug and play my iPod through the stereo's speakers.

We ate dinner at Arthur's. Garfield's looked nice, but it seemed like a lot of families were heading there with their children, and this was our weekend AWAY from "the kids." The ambiance in Arthur's was very nice . . . quiet and candlelit. We got the Prime rib buffet which included prime rib, salmon, chicken, wonderful desserts, salad bar, and much more. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. We also had breakfast at Arthur's, and that was excellent too.

Overall, I could not get over what a great deal this place was!! The pictures you see on their website are accurate - what you see is what you get. Eden is a very nice place to stay with clean, spacious rooms, great amenities, and wonderful restaurants for a very reasonable price. I have already recommended it to 3 of my friends. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaGetAwayASAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,918 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing