We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Country Style Wedding was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
squeaky1026
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Country Style Wedding was perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The weather was perfect. The day was a day to remember. We had our wedding at the The Eden Resort Best Western in Lancaster, PA. We all came from different states for our wedding. The food was exceptional. friends are still raving about it. I had the bails of hay to top off my country wedding, I was thankfull that Debbie to let usdo that. the hostess and staff were terrific. The rooms were clean and spacious, The restaurants and bar were great. The Champagne Brunch on Sunday is to die for. That is a must for everyone. We had a memorable wedding weekend. Thank you Eden resort.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squeaky1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,487
    755
    195
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,377
990
82
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Its is hard to travel with four young children--some that go to sleep early, and others a bit later. But, with the well-planned suites at this hotel, it was so easy! Check out their floor plans!

We arrived on Sunday--and got to enjoy the BEST BRUNCH I've ever had in...well, a very, very long time. And, not only was the food amazing, the experience was family friendly!

The pools are great--what a great way to wind down after a day in Lancaster!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeandelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed one night during a shopping trip to the outlets. We arrived at 2am and were greeted warmly by the front desk. We left early the next morning but we were completely satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We just wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of some of the other services! We will definitely stay on our next trip to Lancaster!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This was our third time staying at the Eden resort and it was great for our family. The suite is perfect for three or four kids to sleep and adults to spend time with friends at the same time. The pool is perfect and the poolside service was great for a snack and a marguarita after a long day at Dutch Wonderland. My older kids played tennis and shuffelboard while we relaxed at the pool and the younger ones played at the playground. We really enjoy eating at the onesite restaurants. No driving, dinner with the kids at Garfields was great and the breakfast buffet before Thomas the Train was perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Eden Resort and Suites! From the moment we drove up to the front entrance, I was impressed. The landscaping throughout the resort is absolutely lovely, but especially pretty at the front door. Although there were several guests in the check-in line, plenty of friendly staff members efficiently worked to make the wait as short as possible. The amenities were first-rate and the suite was immaculately clean. The beds were comfortable, the linens were high quality, and the MANY pillows were perfectly plump. The Bath & Body Works toiletries were such a nice touch, too!

Dinner at Garfield's was delicious. The salad bar was plentiful and the prime rib meal was an incredible value. Breakfast at Arthur's Terrace was scrumptious and the presentation was sumptuous! The food far surpassed the fare at the local smorgasbords.

After dinner, we enjoyed the beautiful outdoor pool. Again, the landscaping was so pretty and the environment so relaxing.

The Lancaster area is chock-full of things to do - everything from quaint shops and covered bridges to amusements and outlet shopping. The hotel is in close proximity to all of it. I highly recommend The Best Western Eden Resort and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getawaygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I have been visiting Lancaster for almost 30 years and have stayed in many hotels in the area. That is until I found the Eden. Now I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Every visit has been a wonderful experience. Mr. Clossy, the general manager is the best. You can tell how good a manager he is by his staff. Everyone is pleasant, respectful and helpful. This hotel is REALLY a full service hotel from the moment you walk in the door until you check out. Mr. Clossey and his staff have thought of everything to make your trip incredible!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMPLESIZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I hope we have the opportunity to stay again at The Eden Resort. It was a great time! We loved the shower and the room was quite nice!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing