We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eden Resort. My husband and I were traveling with our children ranging in ages from 9 - 16, and were at the middle of an 11 day road trip when we spent two nights here. We stayed in a two room suite which was definately big enough for all of us to move around comfortably. We had a small balcony off of our room which gave us a great view of the outdoor pool. They also have an indoor pool and have lifegaurds working at both pools, we were very impressed with that. During our stay we also had opportunity to dine at both restaurants and in the evening while the kids were happy with a movie got to have a drink in the lounge. The hotel staff went above and beyond in making sure all of our needs were met. We came from Hershey to the Eden Resort the first night we stayed, spent our first full day there exploring Lancaster, and then the morning after the second night drove to Gettysburg to spend the day and then onto Washington, DC. I guess what I am trying to say is that the location of Eden Resort is close to many popular attractions. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to someday stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomKat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,492
    757
    195
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,380
993
83
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mantua, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I decided to plan a 3 day stay in Lancaster PA after we visited Dutch Wonderland last year and my then 2 yr old loved it. After reviewing many lancaster hotels I found this hotel to have excellent reviews and an excellent rate. I booked a room facing the indoor pool with a balcony. We arrived at the hotel arou130pm and gave the front desk our cell phone number to call us when our room was ready. We had lunch at Garfields while we waited. The food was very good with lots of menu choices. Our room was ready by the time we finished lunch. The room was exceptionally clean and had a microwave and a mini fridge. We were on the second of three floors with a large balcony . I would recommend if you book an indoor room you avoid the first floor because people at the pool place their towels on the chairs that are outside your room. The indoor and outdoor pools are also very clean and spacious. Everywhere you went in the hotel the staff were super friendly. We had breakfast at Arthur's Terrace both mornings and again was very pleased with the quality and prices. You can save $2/person if you purchase the buffet tickets online. I would love to have stayed an entire week at this resort and i'm already planning a return trip. You cant go wrong with this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluberyjam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Best Western Eden Resort Inn and Suites with our 4 children ages 1-13 and we had a wonderful experience! I had actually booked our room with an agent that works at some main office somewhere other than Lancaster, so when we got there our room was beautiful, however two full beds and a cot was too small for our family, my husband was going to try to get us a larger room, a lady at the front desk actually put us in a TWO room family king suite with all the ammenities for the SAME PRICE!!! It was wonderful! My husband and I so appreciated this and it really made for a very comfortable stay with the children. The landscaping, service, cleanliness, pool, and food was wonderful at the resort. I hope to stay again someday. Our trip to Lancaster was very memorable! Thank You Best Western Eden Resort Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom4wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Eden Resort with our 9 month old daughter for a short vacation. This was our first trip away from home with our daughter so we only booked the hotel for 2 nights. Upon arriving at the hotel and seeing how nice the hotel and pool were, we decided that we wanted to stay an extra night. Upon check in, I asked the front desk clerk if we could extend our stay by one more night. He checked and we were able to stay a third night (and boy am I glad we did)! Check in was a breeze. Quick and very courteous. We arrived around noon but our room was ready and we were given our keys.
Our room was on the 3rd floor. We stayed in a 2 room king suite. The room was awesome. Very roomy, beautifully decorated and lots of great amenities. There was a large desk in the living room complete with cordless phone, printer (loaded with paper), desk lamp and internet connection (also had wireless internet). That was a plus since we did bring our laptop to look up directions, restaurants, etc while we were in town. The printer was great too as we were able to print out directions and coupons! One thing I loved were the Bath & Body Works toiletries!! That was a surprise to see them...and lucky for me one of my favorite scents too!!! The bed was very comfy with great pillows and blankets. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. It was great!!! There was a microwave, mini fridge, cabinets, coffee pot and mugs, coffee, creamer sugar, disposable cutlery and plates/containers!! Everything we needed!! There was a double sink which was great since I used one to wash out bottles and the other for our use in washing our hands, etc!!
We ate dinner at Garfields on the first night and it was AWESOME!!! We both ordered the Prime Rib special which was a steal at $14.95. It included a huge piece of meat(I think it was 10 oz...I took half back to the room), potatoe, veggies, soup and salad bar and an ice cream sundae! The food was delicious and it wa a bargain! Our daughter started to fuss toward the end of dinner so we asked our waitress if we could get our sundaes to go and she was more than happy to get them to go! Service was great and so was the food and price!
We used the pool and it was great!! A little on the cold side but we went early in the day and it wasn't that hot the night before. Still, it was very beautful and the pool was big so everyone isn't on top of each other! There was also a lifeguard on duy which was nice.
We ate at the breakfast buffet at Arthur's one morning and it was good. It had all of the typical breakfast foods and again was very reasonable! The mini breakfast sandwiches were really good!!
Overall, we had a great stay! The only thing I would have liked to seen was DVD player in the room. Since my daughter goes to bed early it would have been nice to have been able to watch a movie with my husband. We did bring some movies and tried to watch by hooking up the laptop to the TV but there were no audio cables. The hotel did send up a set of cables but it didn't help with the audio!! Oh, well, no big deal!! There were plenty of channels to watch!! LOL
I will definitely be returning for another stay in the fall! Great hotel, great staff and great price!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherangel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We only stayed over one night. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained as was the room (suite). The front desk was very helpful, quick and friendly. Cannot say anything negative about the hotel. It was a great stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safetyedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

My husband and I stayed here just passing through the area and we will definitely be back for a longer stay. Our room was a nice comfortable size, immaculately clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was either new or recently updated, and we loved that there was a decent selection of restaurants just downstairs where we could get dinner. Just what we needed after a long day of driving! The food was delicious, too. This hotel is a complete gem, and I like that it is not located right in the middle of all the touristy things, yet not so far away from attractions either. This is an outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We have visited Lancaster for many years. Based upon the reviews on Trip Adivsor, my wife and I decided to try the Eden Resort. We are certainly glad that we did. Upon our arrival we were told that we were eligible for an upgrade to a suite. Our rate was quite good for a "regular" room; it was an amazing bargain for a suite.

The room was decorated beautifully, with a walk-in shower, nice lighting, comfortable king size bed, balcony. My wife thought that this was the most beautiful hotel that we have visited. We enjoyed the nice large outdoor pool; we were fortunate enough to have three excellent pool days. The outdoor poolside food/beverage service outstanding; we ordered lunch twice; it was delivered promptly and the food was delicious. The hotel restaurants were reasonablly priced; you can pay less outside of the hotel, but we thought that the prices weren't bad for a resort. If we want an inexpensive breakfast/lunch/snack, a Sheets store shares the parking lot with the hotel.

The only negative is that the hotel is directly off busy Route 30; when outside you hear the highway noise constantly; the pool area is only about 100 yards from the highway. However, when inside your room, you cannot hear the highway.

We will certainly stay at this Resort again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing