We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2009

If you are traveling to the Lancaster area there is no better choice then the Eden. We booked two rooms; a King Suite, and a one room King with sofabed. The one room King had a balcony that over looked the indoor pool and hot tub. I was worried that it might be noisy, but it was completely sound proof. The rooms were beautiful, and immaculate. I have never stayed in such a clean hotel before. The service was impeccable. The hotel itself is very well maintained from the landscaping to the pool area, lobby, common grounds etc... The location is perfect. No matter where we went it was no more then 20 minutes away. Kitchen Kettle Village, Bird in the Hand, Stradsburg Railroad, Dutch Wonderland, Miller's, Shady Maple, Tanger Outlets.... I would definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TootzNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,605 - 4,611 of 4,944 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

I found this hotel on-line back in 2003 and we've been going back ever since. Beautiful rooms, very reasonably priced and near many attractions. Hotel offers great package deals on their web site.

There are many different style rooms (and suites) to choose from. The hotel offers two restaurants that are both very good. If you weren't inclined to leave the hotel (we didn't on particular day), there was plenty to do.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, although the front desk can be a bit busy at times. The indoor pool is very inviting and accessible. Rooms that overlook the pool area are extremely quiet when the doors are closed (very surprised) and it's nice to be able to watch the pool while still within your room (very convenient when older children have gone down for a swim.) Some rooms have balconies, others are at pool level.

My family really enjoys coming here (we've visited 4 times) and I've recommended it to other family and friends, all whom haev had very enjoyable stays as well.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The hotel was terrific. Both of my sons loved the pools. The rooms were spacious enough for my husband, 4yr. old, 1 yr. old, and myself. We had a great rate. It was easy to find with restaurants close by. We would definitely stay again. It's been a week and my 4 year old is still saying that he wants to go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

It was a shopping trip for my daughter and me. What a wonderful experience. The room was clean and had all the amenities you needed. The indoor pool was a salt water pool and it was great. The outdoor pool was decorated very nicely. All the staff were friendly. The front desk staff had all the directions we needed for our shopping. The free ice cream in the afternoon was a nice treat. If you plan to go please get the deluxe buffet breakfast at Arthur's. It was so good. We also ate at Garfield's for diner and that was very good too. We enjoyed the stay so much we made reservations over the Christmas Holidays so my husband can enjoy this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paraBethlehem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My family stayed in a 2 room family suite and it was one of the best hotels we stayed in. When you walk into you first notice the clean smell, the cleanliness of te floors and counters. The front desk personnel were all very helpful and gave you a mapt to your room. Upon entering our room we found a large flat screen tv, queen size bed, a pull out sofa along with a coffee table and also a small working table on the side. As you continue through the room there is a little kitchen area with a microwave, refrigerator, vanity with 2 sinks and bathroom. If you walk further back into the room there is a separate bedroom with 2 Queen beds, anothr flat screen tv, worktable and closet! Then to top it off there is also a patio with chairs that lead you to the outdoor area!

We only stayed one night but the kids just loved the indoor pool, the hotel pantry was stocked with essentials if you forgot it or needed a midnight snack. The next day, we had breakfast at Arthur's and the food was very good and they had a variety that left everyone in our party stuffed! Our group consisted of ages 1- 70 and everyone had a great time, had great food and we are looking forward to going back as soon as possible.

The hotel is very close to all of the attractions and centrally locatedbetween Dutch Wonderland and the heart of Amish country. Perfect location, great food, excellent food and bautiful hotel!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank MDfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We are a family with 4 small children (5,3 and six month old twins). Needless to say we want a place that is comfy and functional.

They have family suites there that worked out perfectly, two rooms with 2 queens beds in one and a queen and queen pullout in the other. In between the two rooms is a little fridge and microwave area as well as bathroom facilities. It worked out well with all the bottle and baby feeding stuff we had to bring along.

We were very happy with all aspects of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The pools( indoor and outdoor both huge) were well maintained and staffed at all times. The pools were important because that was what the older children wanted to do all the time anyway. So when it rained one day it was nice to have the indoor pool.

The hotel has two restaurants and a bar on the premises. Garfields was good and the food was delicious and affordable, also well staffed. You tend to attract attention nowadays with 4 children including twin babies and the staff fawned all over them.

The location was also good we went to Dutch Wonderland one day and it was 15 minutes away. Strasburg railroad is about 20-25. One day we decided on the spur of the moment to go to Chocolate World in Hershey and that was only 30 minutes away.

We were very pleased with the experience and will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightrod27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Family vacation with my husband and 3 year old daughter. Room was large and clean with all the modern amenities. Indoor and outdoor pools were great and my daughter loved the ice cream cones offered poolside during the day and playground near pool. Staff was polite and helpful. Hotel easy on and off major roads and close to attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmiller2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing