We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BY FAR, ONE OF THE BEST AND FRIENDLIEST FAMILY HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We planned a getaway vacation in March 2010 with our daughter, son-in-law and 5 year
old grandson. We had adjoining rooms, poolside. The pool was beautiful, clean and a
real nice size. There was also a great hot tub. The two restaurants, Arthurs and Garfields, offered a great menu and a delicious breakfast buffet. The staff was extremely friendly and always accomodating. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we
booked another mini getaway over Easter. There was a playgound and tennis court
and we look forward to the summer and the outdoor pool. This is a nice hotel for families and is priced right.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,476 - 4,482 of 4,939 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

Stayed at this hotel recently - really enjoyed our stay, we upgraded to a suite because our original room was located overlooking the indoor pool and I felt it would be quite noisy. Got a good deal on the upgrade so it pays to ask at the desk. Kids loved the pool, the gym is small, not a lot of equipment. We ate in Garfields Restaurant in the hotel, good food at good prices. My only complaint was that I thought the price of drink in the bar was very expensive but maybe that is the price - you decide, over $12 for a Miller light & a Seabreeze (vodka with cranberry & grapefruit juice)!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We stayed with a package promotion that included our room, 2 dinners and 2 buffet breakfasts. The meals alone would have cost at least 1/2 of the amount we paid in full, and the room was very luxurious and beautifully appointed. Great for leisure or business as the room was set-up quite nicely for business purposes. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmenb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

My wife and I had the exquisite opportunity to stay at this little piece of paradise. I will start by telling you that I am well travelled. I have visited several upscale resorts and cruiselines in my lifetime, in various parts of the world, and I must say, this place ranks with the best. The hotel was visually stunning as you pull up either day or night, with incredible architecture, and the lobby is very neat with warm home like atmosphere(that is, if your home was a mansion), the staff was extremely helpful and check in/out was a breeze. The location is a short drive away from restaurants and shopping outlets, and the amish community with there quaint shops and villages makes it an interesting and very scenic visit. The restaurant connected to the hotel has incredibly fast room service, and the food was cooked to perfection. Without giving away too many spoilers, the room was immaculate and spacious, and we stayed in one of the lower priced rooms. It felt like I was in the MGM Grand suites in Las Vegas all over again! You really have to see this place to belive it! If I didnt have to return to work and had some extra cash, I wouldve stayed longer. I highly recommend this hotel. Save a little money and treat yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wormhole2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Eden Resort while in Lancaster, PA for the American Quilt Show. We chose this hotel off the internet, not knowing anything about it except that the location was good and it had a restaurant and lounge. This was important to us because we were driving to Lancaster from the Philadelphia International Airport, after a day of flying from Canada. We knew we'd be tired when we arrived and we wanted our arrival to be hassle-free. The Eden Resort was everything we hoped for! Check-in was smooth, and our suite was welcoming and the dining lounge was great - good food, good wine! Our suite had a queen bed and a hide-away bed/sofa. The kitchen was fully equipped - microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stove, oven. The only drawback for us was that we were quite loaded down with luggage and it was very difficult to find parking close to the suite. For travellers with limited mobility, there could be a problem as there are two half flights of stairs from the front door up to the living quarters. Every morning when we left our room, we commented on how handy it would be to stay there with children. The pool was right outside our door. There was a beautiful, new playground - a big ark with climbing equipment right next to it. All in all, it was a great place to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoxieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Me, my mom, sisters, and nieces have booked here for the past 6 years every Oscar Sunday night through Monday. We always stay in the townhouses due to the number of us. The townhouses are kept beautifully with plenty of room for all of us (9 of us) ranging in age from 12 to 66. The indoor pool provides a great time for the younger girls when we get back from outlet shopping. The kitchen provides us with ample space to make our various snacks and drinks we bring with us. The dining room table is the perfect spot to play games at night while my mom and aunt watch the Oscars. Everyone who works here from groundskeepers to front desk are quick with a hello and are willing to help in any way. It makes us ever more eager to return each year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deewinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Eden Resort and purchased the "shoppers" package. It included dinner at our choice of 3 restaurants. We elected to dine at Arthur's (@ Eden Resort) and the food was Excellent! The staff of the hotel and restaurant were friendly helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we would need with a balcony overlooking the pool. The indoor pool was warm. Great value and a great trip. .

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaphnmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing