We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Lancaster PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hopatcong, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Lancaster PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

This was the cleanest, quietest hotel we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Our room had marble counter tops on everything. The bathroom was spectacular, tiled from floor to ceiling with two shower heads, one in the middle of the huge stall and the second in the usual spot. Everything was meticulously clean.

We were on the third floor and it was very quiet. You need a key to access the third floor so no kids can ride up and down the elevators for fun. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and we will definitely be back.

There is an indoor pool with a jacuzzi and an outdoor pool and a play area for kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolHopatcong_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,445
    745
    192
    92
    41
See reviews for
2,350
975
81
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Great villas: flowers and landscape was meticulous. Have to stay for Sunday brunch...you won't eat again for days!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We met up with several other friends for a reunion but never expected the level of comfort and service we experienced at this place..The service was excellent, no matter where we landed. All 3 restaurants served great food and varied menu choices, not to mention their world famous Sunday brunch. I still can't get over how they pull all this off. The food stations offered anything and everything you could think of and the service was great, even though they were really busy. The grounds were well manicured and the hotel was spotless,very well kept. If you have kids they have a playground, two pools, and a game room. Also WiFi in the rooms, which were so clean and comfortable. The decor was warm and upscale. We especially liked the balcony, fireplace and flat screen TV with our suite and the small kitchenette offered top of the line everything for the price. We were also so close to just about anywhere we wanted to go. Check out their website and then check out this place!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccolli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

I loved this hotel. The service was great. The staff was extremely friendly. I forgot to unplug something and gave them a call to enter my room and take care of it, and they did it with no problems. Service with a smile. I would definately stay again when I visit Lancaster.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayra159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

A good hotel & convienently located. We had a 3 bedded suite which was well equipped and reasonably priced. Cleanliness was good and the fixtures, fabrics etc all seemed reasonably new. Service was efficient.
It seems to be a popular wedding venue - we saw at least 3 wedding parties and we were only there one (saturday) night

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolvoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

My husband and I took our 4 year old grandson to this hotel over Memorial Day. What an amazing experience. The staff from the hotel receptionist, life guards, maids, waiters and waitresses go our of their way to make your experience the best. This is a very kid friendly place. The room was immaculate.

Our stay included meals which was the best in both restaurants on the property. We had dinner at Garfields and breakfast at Arthur's Terrace. I highly recommend them both. This is a resort in all sense of the word.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is the third stay at the Best Western Eden resort. This time with friends. And unexpectedly there are continuing improvements and amenities such as a new putting green for adults, eight new villas which I will be staying in next time! And the pool has taken on renovations which make it even nicer and fun for the kids, (and us big kids).Can't say enough about the friendly staff from the minute you check in to checkout. The food is top shelf which makes the stay even better. No reason to leave the resort once you check in. Even the general manager makes his presence known to make sure everything is running smoothly. Can't say enough about the Eden resort in Lancaster Pa. Gary with friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarasotaSkiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.5 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing