We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Western Eden Resort is our favorite get-away place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Western Eden Resort is our favorite get-away place!”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We had a wonderful overnight stay at The Eden! It was a great way to celebrate our 19th anniversary. We have been staying at The Eden for 19 years-- can't tell you how many times but they have all been wonderful stays. It is our favorite hotel. Our room in the West Wing was very quiet--just what we wanted. The amenities are very nice--The Bath and Body items, the comfortable bed, the 2-head shower, the convenience of having a refrigerator in the room. We also enjoyed the Prime Rib Buffet at Arthur's--the choices were so plentiful and delicious that we did not even get to try the prime rib! (Maybe next time). We also enjoyed our favorite Sunday Brunch at Arthur's. It is a wonderful value and the choices are exceptional. We look forward to returning to The Eden soon.
We think that The Eden offers guests a great get-away at a fair price, with excellent service from all employees and a beautiful atmosphere in which to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetandburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,492
    757
    195
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,380
993
83
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We held a three day conference for 150 participants at the Eden Resort and the staff made it easy to coordinate everything, and did it with a smile. I've worked with other hotels and found the Eden to be the best. We have gone back there the last five years for this annual conference!! The meeting rooms are very nice, the food was tasty and presented in an inviting way. Lunch in the solarium was the perfect setting. They always make it a wonderful experience. Our conference participants always rate the hotel very highly on our conference evaluation.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planner39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed 3 nights. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. My son loved the heated indoor pool. Great place to stay only 10 minutes from Dutch Wonderland and about a half hour drive from Hershey Park.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I was truly pleased with my entire experience! We have 3 children, 5 and under and was concerned about what we were going to do about the 'sleeping situation'. The reservationist that had helped me over the phone was such a big help in helping me decide which room type was going to work best for us. The 2 room villa was fantastic for our needs (large living space w/ fireplace,king bed,mini kitchen, seperate BR for kids w/ bunkbeds, and room for a crib). The room exceeded our expectations in amenities and cleanliness. The late checkout they allowed me to do, pools, playground, kid friendly restaurants were all an added bonus to our stay - it made everything so easy, convenient, and enjoyable. The resort overall is beautiful, well land-scaped, well-kept, furnishings up to date, etc. It seemed a little hectic in lobby/restaurants when we were there b/c there seemed to be a few conferences/reunions going on at same time, but didn't really affect our stay.
FYI-quality of food/dinner at Garfields was avg at best,Arthur's buffet b'fast was decent-I'm sure we could have eaten elsewhere for better, but we didn't chose the hotel for the food, it was just very convenient for the kids. Close to all-Dutch Wonderland, Cherry Crest Farm, Hershey Farm, Tangers, Strasburg Railroad. My family and I will be back here evry summer until they outgrow Dutch Wonderland!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balikazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I once again had the opportuity to stay at the Best Western Eden Resort & Suites while visiting family in Penna the beginning of June. Imagine my surprise when I arrived and saw that they had completely renovated their bathhouse since my last stay in March-just a few months ago. The bathhouse is exceptional along with the putty green that was recently installed. I was even more excited to see the conceptual plans on display of their new and improved outdoor aquatic facility coming in 2011. That is one of MANY reasons why I stay at the Eden Resorts. They are constantly changing, updating and making improvements that enables one to truly enjoy their stay and feel very much at home. I know I do!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs1958Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I was originally slated to stay at the Holiday Inn in Grantville, but ended up switching to Lancaster because my rider was staying in that area. I got on-line and started searching for places to stay. Wasn't impressed at the selection at all, and then came across Eden Resort. Trip Adviser reviews were very good, and pictures look inviting; thus, I booked it even though way more expensive than H.I. I always look for a place that offers room service, as well as other amenities. As soon as I rounded the corner and saw the hotel, I knew I had made a great choice! All staff were very friendly, and my room...............WOW! I had booked a one-bedroom suite, and will definitely do the same again! Upgraded everything - furniture, two very big screen flat-panel TV's, granite counter-tops in the dressing area, spa-like shower, sleep sofa, work desk with a PRINTER provided! And, a balcony with four chairs and a table that over-looked the pool! How nice to be able to open a door and get fresh air. Totally helped me to unwind in the evenings. They even had a movie screen set up, to show the kids Alvin and the Chipmonks. Room service was right on time, bath soaps/shampoos were Bath & Body Works and smelled good :) And the room was fresh smelling and SO quiet - didn't hear a peep during the nights when I happened to wake up. This will be my place to stay in the future - I travel up once a year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This was the cleanest, quietest hotel we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Our room had marble counter tops on everything. The bathroom was spectacular, tiled from floor to ceiling with two shower heads, one in the middle of the huge stall and the second in the usual spot. Everything was meticulously clean.

We were on the third floor and it was very quiet. You need a key to access the third floor so no kids can ride up and down the elevators for fun. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and we will definitely be back.

There is an indoor pool with a jacuzzi and an outdoor pool and a play area for kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolHopatcong_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing