We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stay at the Eden Resort every year. When our kids were kids and now that they are teenagers. There is always something to entertain us at the hotel as well as the surrounding area. Indoor pool is great. The Sunday brunch is known all over town and is fabulous! Rooms are very clean and up-to-date, and the staff is just wonderful. Nice touches everywhere, from the fireplace in the lobby to the nicely appointed rooms. For those with larger families, we have had friends stay at the villas and they were also impressed. Wish we could stay here more often!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,404 - 4,410 of 5,051 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

When my family visits Lancaster I make a point of enjoying the Sunday Brunch at the Eden Resort. Our tour leader / waiter Sid was very helpful as always and Matt's pasta of the day was a refreshing addition to the pasta section.
It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nova313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The Sunday Brunch was phenomenal and Matt's pasta station was a fresh break from the food that had been sitting out for a while.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyork12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed at the Best Western Premier for two nights. The pictures looked nice online, but I was hesitant due to the lower-than-average rate. The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good, though they do not have a continental breakfast. The hotel, however, provides free wireless access. Great value!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fingaroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Nice property that's truly kid friendly but the problem here is, it's located right next to a busy highway and the noise, at least for me, was too much.

Forget about enjoying a quiet evening on the decks of the expensive onsite condos.

It's a shame.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I stayed here with my Husband for 2 nights for a New Year's Eve Party along with my Mom and Dad. Each couple had a 2 room suite, which was upgraded from a standard King. My dad is a Best Western Gold Crown Club Elite Member and we used his points to pay for part of our stay. We were very pleased with the hotel and agree it is one of the prettiest Best Westerns we have stayed at during our travels. The lobby is very nice with accents of stone and a central fireplace with cozy seating areas. Check in was very easy and everything went smoothly. Our rooms were next to each other and were nicely decorated and very clean. Our only complaint is that the walls are on the thin side. You can easily hear people talking as they walk by the room and you can hear people walking around above you. We did eat in Garfield's for lunch and have no complaints. It was very convenient to have somewhere to grab a quick bite to eat right on the premesis. Was going to watch the hockey game and grab some drinks and food the next night, but found out they close at 8pm on a Saturday night. When we asked about the other restaurant, Arthur's Terrace, we were told it was closed that day. We were a little disappointed in the restaurant/bar hours and ended up driving into downtown. We went to a great sports bar, The Brickyard, suggested by the frontdesk. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seatrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

i had a great time at the eden. pool is great, food is great and the staff is even better. if you are staying in lancaster this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfinsheepskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
991 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
847 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £87 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing