We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Went there for a business trip. Everyone was so nice. The lobby had a unique grandness mixed with the old charm of the existing brick building the lobby was built around. Wonderful linens. Don't miss the farmers market directly diagonal across the square first thing in he morning to get a nice taste of Lancaster without barely having to leave your hotel. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. Omlets, bacon, potatoes, etc. .

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JJayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    346
    97
    25
    14
See reviews for
241
218
34
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
259 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Was in town for the night for a business trip. Hotel is located in downtown Lancaster with great access/walking distance to local bars/restaurants. Hotel is beautiful and was nicely decorated for Christmas. HUGE Lobby with lots of comfortable seating. Rooms were modern, clean, and very comfortable beds. If back in the area would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a quick get a way weekend and really loved this hotel. Beautiful and newly remodeled. Fantastic restaurant, had a wonderful breakfast and lunch and later cocktails. Very pleased with the friendly staff. Centrally located to many shops, restaurants, and things to do. I came away with a totally different perspective on Lancaster, thinking earlier it was a more rural area. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and will be coming back to stay!
I didn't know before I got there the parking was extra, but it didn't end be expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Never been there, made reservation for four for thanksgiving day, service was wonderful, our bill was $300
We left $95 tip....had to put on my glasses in order to find my food on my dish... Not only the portions were nonexistent but the paste like stuffing and dime size blob of cranberry sauce required me to keep my cool and not ruin the festive mood I was in....
Not sure what kind of business this place does, but this issue isn't
Something you leave unsettled.
I'll be back, hope next time you ameliorate my concern!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjpvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Our new favorite Lancaster hotel! Stayed over one night and had a really great first stay. Our room on the 12th floor was perfect and the view just beautiful.

The location was perfect walking distance to The Central Market, shopping and restaurants.

The pool is nice and the feel of the hotel is like big city.

We ate dinner and breakfast and while the food was good the service was on the low end. For dinner our server forgot to bring two drinks at different times and we waited an extremely long time for our meals. For breakfast we waited over 5 minutes for a hostess to be found...I grabbed the attention of a server who seated us.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davidaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here 10 times over three years because our child was at a nearby university. It is a really wonderful place. The hotel is built on the shell of an old department store and looks very elegant from the outside. Inside, the lobby is spectacular, and they often have events there. The rooms are very nice, and most have open views over the city. The location is close to an excellent restaurant and right across from the historical farmers market.

Even though we wen t there to visit our child, we started to love the hotel as a really wonderful escape from New York, and we have gone back since just to visit.

By the way, on the "First Friday" of every month, Lancaster has a festival where restaurants and stores stay open until 10pm, there are musicians and other performers in the streets, and everyone has a good time. Well worth seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stayed over night at this hotel and was very impressed with the friendly staff and the clean rooms. Anything I asked for wasn't a problem. The room with the king-sized bed was spacious and comfortable. It was conveniently located in the heart of the city and was close to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 39 in Lancaster
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 39 in Lancaster
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square

Property: Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Address: 25 S Queen St, Lancaster, PA 17603-3918
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic downtown Lancaster, the integrated Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square and Lancaster County Convention Center offers approachable grandeur and all the amenities discerning visitors expect. An exquisite combination of old and new architectural elements includes a 19th-Century Beaux Arts façade and breathtaking lobby with a city-block view down a magnificent interior street. All 299 luxurious guestrooms offer fantastic views, 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs, granite countertops, and deluxe pillow-top bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Marriott At Penn Square Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing