We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Perfect location for doing business in Manheim PA. Close to Highway exit. A well stockedConvenience Store is locatedacross the parking lot. Good food in the hotel. Rooms have typical high comfort levels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    211
    74
    31
    14
See reviews for
225
166
28
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We found Hilton Garden Inn to be very clean and comfortable. Room was large. The hotel was conveniently located to the Lancaster attractions. Just off of Rt. 30, this location was less expensive than other Hilton properties located on Rt. 30 in the heart of Lancaster. This was our first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. We were very pleased. We are Hilton Honors gold members so breakfast was free for us. The breakfast was cooked to order and very delicious. Even if you have to pay for it ($9.99), it's still worth it. And because breakfast is not free, the breakfast area was not overly crowded like those offering free breakfast. That was a pleasant surprise. Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

spent one night for business travel. upon entering my room, it was obvious that the A/C unit was not going to be capable of cooling the room. requested if other rooms were available & maintenance was offered. two A/C units later (refurbished), i decided to order room service as opposed to my original plan of dining out. the maintenance man was very nice & obviously concerned about my comfort. i just wish the issue would have been noticed by hotel staff. it took a good hour out of my evening after a full day of travel. engaged and nice staff, just lacked a bit of proactiveness.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank craft_brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just spent a weekend here with my family and my in-laws. Very nice hotel. Very clean. Courteous and efficient staff. Pool and courtyard were very clean, and didn't have that indoor pool chlorine stink. Exercise room is open 24 hours (great for an insomniac like me.). And their breakfast, while not the complimentary, continental kind, was exceedingly good for the money. And at just 15 minutes from Dutch Wonderland, the Hilton Garden Inn in Lancaster will be definitely our hotel of choice for at least the next few years. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime, anyplace!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor give you a free shot outside to the courtyard via sliding doors. In-laws s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isles2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed across the street at Fairfield Inn but had to go across the street (Hilton garden inn) because we we're booking per night (soccer tournament). Hotel very nice, clean, quiet. Really nice courtyard (they have 2). Beds were small. Expect fee for using rollaway bed. No free breakfast but free coffee all day. A bit pricey when one can stay across the street with free bkfst, larger bed, outdoor pool. Nice for only a night, beyond that too pricey but since we were in a bind... The place was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrivera901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Only stayed one night, we found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The pool area was large and very nice.
Wish the hotel had a continental breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

In addition to a reliable hotel I like to be able to exercise by walking everyday during my stay, usually in the AM and this hotel provided an almost perfect opportunity. With a large parking lot isolated from all but the gas station next door I could make four to five laps in 20 minutes. Then, the hotel was nice. Prompty friendly check-in with complete explanation of services. Two courtyard areas that were great for sitting outdoors relaxing or working as Wifi worked there as well as inside. cooked to order breakfast with prompt service. Nice exercise room. Indoor pool and hottub which I don't like but it was a good one. Two story building with multiple controlled entrances so you could park near your room and not go through the lobby and other areas. My room was first door to the right from the parking lot and quiet. We had soccer teams during my stay and no problem with public areas, breakfast or noise. I liked this place and would return again.

Room Tip: I think a room with ground level entry to the larger courtyard would be interesting. I did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing