We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place....Come Every Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place....Come Every Year”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great place to stay, warm and friendly. I come every year for a family reunion, and find myself coming back every time. Clyde's (restaurant) serves a fantastic breakfast with friendly hosts and wait staff. French toast is to die for!. My favorite in the restaurant is Michelle - she was always ready with a smile, a "how you doing' and a fresh cup of coffee. Overall rooms are clean, outdoor area refreshing. Quiet and homey - come stay here for your Dutch Country vacation!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor! Our team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again when you visit Lancaster! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    225
    82
    31
    16
See reviews for
245
177
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The facility was lovely, I actually liked the spread out layout that others found confusing. Room clean, but I am a light sleeper and had to shut AC unit which is loud . Not fault of hotel but bring earplugs. The breakfast was included with Hilton honors but was not very good. The staff was nice but the fresh fruit was probably bought in bulk and pre cut. Eggs made to order were fine, but overall just average breakfast compared to other Hiltons, and this location was not cheap. However being a loyal Hilton customer I will stay again. Close to Franklin and Marshall which was the purpose of our stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
I am sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. If you ever have any issues regarding room maintenance, such as a noisy HVAC unit, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for further assistance. We would have loved the opportunity to fix the issue while you were on property. If there is anything I can do to further assist you please feel free to contact me directly at 717.560.0880 ext 630.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great Hilton Garden Inn near many of the attractions in Lancaster, PA. Family-friendly, quiet (generally) and the food in the restaurant (dinner) is better than the chains (Ruby Tuesday or similar) around the are.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank R2DTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Rick handled everything! Highly recommend this hotel for travelers with physical challenges. Rick made certain she had a first floor room, arranged late check out, as offered very helpful local advice with challenges in mind. The made to order omelets each morning were ready in a flash and the fruit was always fresh and displayed beautifully each morning. You pay for breakfast but it was well worth it. The staff there was very attentive and cognizant of any time limits or extra requests such as more coffee etc. Even though I was on a timeline some days I felt the wait staff "kept up" and all were extremely helpful. Fitness Center was clean and with cardio theatre treadmills. The hotel has extra ear buds if you forget yours. The pool was clean and inviting but I didn't have time to visit. This hotel is a great choice for travelers who want to be comfortable and treated as honored guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Hotel layout feels like an old Holiday Inn, with very few of the rooms actually accessible from the lobby. Instead, they direct you to pull your car around to entrance A. B, C, or D. Room layout is a bit of a maze, but again, rooms are nice.

My only issue with this hotel was that every person I interacted with (desk, housekeeping, and restaurant) were average at best, definitely not Hilton-type employees. Desk clerk at check in was nice but whined a bit about the long day ahead of him. Clerk at check out was just blah. Housekeeping did my room fine, but left glasses and silverware from the neighboring room overnight (from 3pm the day before). And the breakfast staff was really just disinterested. I waited 7 minutes to be seated, and had to ask for more coffee. Two other tables were occupied. So, not awful, just not what Hilton usually stands for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A wonderfully maintained, convenient small "boutique style" hotel, Hilton's "Garden Inn"prototype. We were given a high level of customer service by restaurant server MICHELLE GEHMAN and PATRICK MURHANE head of maintenance. The garden courtyard was particularly attractive and relaxing. The bar, restaurant and guest rooms clean, attractively appointed and comfortable. Our only recommendation was to offer bar service. later than 9:00 pm as although Hilton caters to business class travelers, we were vacation travelers and would have appreciated later service hours at the bar, as would several. other guests we met.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakielJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

i stay at many hilton chain hotels. The one was just grimy. the room was older and the carpet was just grimy. i was completely underwhelmed with the level of service at check in, by "supervisor" Rick. he had much better things to do like talk to the other employees, type on his computer while checking me in. at no time was he even 50% into the situation. If you are staying in the area of granite run drive, i highly recommend staying at one of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threedandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and service. We will keep your comments in mind as we continually evolve to best suite our guests needs and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Michelle Gehman
General Manager
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing