We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
297 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Another Good Option”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Just completed a stay at the HGI Lancaster. We have stayed here numerous times over the last fifteen years. They have done a good job keeping this facility fresh and clean. Some signs of aging, but you need to look quite close.

I was a bit disappointed with the king bed. Not nearly first class. Since the PRIMARY purpose of most stays at hotels is for a good nights sleep, I see this as a key item. The mattress left a lot to be desired. Not bad, but HGI execs should go stay at a Westin and sleep in a Heavenly Bed. Not saying they need to be THAT good, but as a Hilton Gold member I would like to see Hilton step up to a higher standard. And based on my recent stay, these beds won't do it.

Otherwise a great place. Wonderful people, nice breakfast. Hoping to say excellent the next time I stay, and I find a better sleeping experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community!

First, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand. We love repeat guests.
I am sorry you felt as though you didn't get a good nights sleep. Did you happen to adjust the comfort selector on either side? The comfort selector allows you to adjust either the firmness or softness of the bed according to your preference.

We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon.
Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    218
    78
    31
    14
See reviews for
231
172
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I love to stay at Hilton! This was no exception. The bed was fantastic with individual comfort selectors. All personnel were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing! It was nice to have a large shower without a tub. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KardeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear everything went well during your stay. We hope you'll be able to join us for a visit in the future. If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The room was great and the kids loved the pool and spa! Breakfast was delicious and a good value. The room was large and clean. The hotel is near Dutch Wonderland and Turkey Hill Experience. Good parking and security.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the location, service, and amenities of our property! Our team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again when you visit Lancaster! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Patchogue, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. We arrived early and were given a room right away. The front desk personnel were quite nice and very helpful in providing a map and directions to the local sites. The room was clean and bright and quiet at night. The breakfast buffet was very, very good. I was dissatisfied with my made to order omelet (just a matter of taste for me- nothing wrong with the way in which it was cooked) and was surprised to find out at the end of the meal, I was not charged for the breakfast. This act totally exceeded my expectations of the hotel and it's staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear everything went well during your stay. Our goal with each and every guest is to exceed their expectations; I am pleased to hear we exceeded yours while you were dining in Clyde's Cafe. We hope you'll be able to join us for a visit in the future. If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice hotel. Great indoor pool and courtyard for relaxing. Room was very quiet even though hotel is located in a busy area. Has a bar and restaurant - we did not use during our stay. Shopping center nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels to Lancaster County. We love getting positive feedback! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best wishes,

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
sosborne@horstrealty.com
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was very close to the location of a wedding I attended, which is the only reason my wife and I decided to stay here. The price was around $170 per night which wasn't too high compared to the price of a hotel we would normally stay at. However, we expected more for our money than what we received. The hotel was actually TOO clean... the obnoxious smell of cleaning supplies stayed in the room for our entire 3 day stay. In addition, the bed hardness is apparently adjustable, which would have been nice to know during the first 2 nights of our stay. When we got there, both my wife and I felt like we were falling through the mattress, right onto the box spring. I had complained about the bed to another guest, who informed me that the mattress can be adjusted with a dial on the side. However, even after we turned it to the highest level, it was still only moderately hard...

On a positive note, the breakfast was very well done for $10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! I am sorry you had so many issues with your mattress in your room. If you ever have any issues with anything in your guest suite, please inform the front desk immediately so we may rectify the situation. We want your stay to be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon.

Thank you!

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I took my daughters out to Lancaster County to spend a week of our Summer vacation. Last year by happenstance after experiencing a problem at another hotel we discovered this hotel. This year, our first choice in lodging was the Hilton Garden Inn / Lancaster. We had another amazing vacation! We were welcomed as return guests and our rooms were comfortable, clean, and spacious. Every day we enjoyed the heated pool and whirlpool. Each morning at breakfast we sat in Amy's section. She always made sure that our meals were perfect. We could see that she was a great waitress with all the other guests too. The staff at Hilton Garden Inn / Lancaster went out of their way to insure that we had a fantastic vacation - we did! Thank you all! See you next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RS212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! I am pleased to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed the service provided by our staff throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to Amy!

We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
sosborne@horstrealty.com
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
750 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing