We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, United States
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay although a little pricey we thought --stayed in a Hilton for almost half the night before in Philadelphia. The staff smiled alot and tried to be helpful yet with little enlgish. Would stay again but different season. Evidently fall is the busier season for them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Lancaster. We know you have many choices when traveling and we want you to know we appreciate you as our loyal guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    218
    78
    31
    14
See reviews for
231
172
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Hotel in my experience is Nickel & Dimeing Minimal Towels & Face Cloths. Partial rolls of toilet paper. Limited TV Channels. No Shuttle Van There are just a few bad fast food places to eat nearby. Thus you are forced to eat in the Hotel.. Even if you are a Higher ranking Hliton honors members staying there for several days you get just one complimentary bottle of water upon checkin. The Staff has a "god" attitude. There is a reason business travelers are swithcing from this hotel. Hotel is pricing was high.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am sorry you felt you did not have enough towels or toilet tissue in your guest room. If you ever find yourself need more of an in-room amenity, such as towels or toilet tissue, the Front Desk or Housekeeping is available to deliver them to your guest room 24 hours a day.

I do apologize you were unaware that we do have a complimentary shuttle that we share with other properties in Lancaster. Though service may be limited we do provide transportation to the Lancaster Amtrak Station, The Lancaster Airport, and for Corporate Travels.

As far as the restaurant selection in the area, if you ever need recommendations, from any hotel, please ask the Front Desk. We can provide you with numerous suggestions, catalogues, and pamphlets of local eateries in the area.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Lancaster. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

quite accommodating, large room with nice amenities. close to all attractions. room service closes a little too early. breakfast was delightful and servers were cordial. check-in was fast and desk clerk was very helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear everything went well during your stay. We hope you'll be able to join us for a visit in the future. If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know
Best wishes,

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great hotel, very clean. Staff was great and the breakfast was worth the money. Saw the pool that looked great but did not have the time to use it. Our room was very spacious and clean with 2 double beds. At the front dest there was a sign stating that you could adjust the firmness to your bed/mattress - both my husband and I could not find the "dial" to adjust the firmness of our mattress. Unfortunately I have a very bad back and the mattress was way too soft - did not have a good sleep at all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank lainiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our staff throughout the hotel.

The sign at the Front Desk for adjustable beds is for our King Garden Sleep Systems. The rooms with two double beds have our Serta Sleep Mattresses but unfortunately they do not adjust.

We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon. If you ever need assistance making arrangements for future stays or if I can be of further assistance in anyway please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Best wishes,

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We Love this place! Great price with very large rooms with extra high ceilings. Ask for the deluxe rooms on the second floor, if interested.Conveniently located near major highways. 15 minutes from outlet malls and major theaters

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51176RobertF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Our team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again when you visit Lancaster! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I waited 26 minutes to checkin on a Friday night for the weekend. The hotel was one of the preferred ones for a girls basketball tournament in Lancaster, and so it was filled with families there for that event. Only one person at the front desk and a line a mile long. Front desk person was also taking phone calls and registering people for Honors accounts while I (and many others) stood in line, fuming. Aside from that, this hotel and rooms were fine and restaurant service adequate. But I won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had such a long wait to check-in, however based off your other survey that you filled out from Hilton, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your accommodations while you were on property.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sarah Osborne
sosborne@horstrealty.com
717-560-0880 ext. 630
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms were clean with a Keurig coffee maker, the staff was helpful, and most important the king size beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately the "chef-prepared" breakfast, that cost extra, was terrible and I could not eat my omelet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast with us in Clyde's Cafe. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your room accommodations and the new Keurig Coffee maker! If there is anything I can do to further assist you please feel free to contact me directly at 717.560.0880 ext 630.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
750 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing