We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful and lovely. Will DEFINITELY visit again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and lovely. Will DEFINITELY visit again!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away after Christmas for a couple of days. We are a young couple who loves to travel. I always use tripadvisor.com to book our trips and this place was considered # 1 in Lancaster so of course I had to check it out. Our check in was very speedy, the people were very polite and helpful. The hotel is very quaint and appealing! The decor is victorian and goes along with the whole Steamboat theme. On our second day the hot water was not working in our room. When we called down to the lobby we were given free breakfast vouchers while we waited for the issue to get fixed. Apparently, the entire hotel was having a hot water issue. After our delicious free breakfast at the Huckleberry restaurant, we went back to the hotel room and the water was working fine. We were very happy with how they took care of us!

We went outlet shopping at Tanger and Rockvale outlets. Rockvale outlets are literally right across the street. The Fulton is at an excellent location, near all of the stores and restaurants. It is also near quaint Amish villages as well if you take the back roads.

The hotel has a nice pool and a jacuzzi which we made use of. It is a family environment so there are tons of kids in the pool area. The jacuzzi is pretty nice too, the only thing is that there were several kids who decided they wanted to take a dip in the jacuzzi as well. The cool thing though is that from 10 pm to 12 am it is an adults only swim at the pool! Very appealing.

On our last day, the hot water was not working again ;( Instead of calling down to complain, since we were checking out anyway, I simply used the lukewarm water to wash my hair (not fun when it is 30 degrees outside). I'm not sure what the issue is, but hopefully they will fix it soon. Overall though, I will DEFINITELY come back. Upon our arrival we were given forty fulton dollars that can be used towards food, gifts, or our next stay. Again..very awesome! I would highly recommend this hotel. The decor is unique, the atmosphere is very warm and peaceful, and the location is excellent. Everyone was so friendly! We truly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    320
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
861
655
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We booked this hotel last minute the day after Christmas. Rode by it many times and did not think it would be as great as it was!!!!! We surprised our kids ages 9&11 with the stay and we were Ali surprised. I felt like I was in Christmas in Cape May. Victorian Christmas was right here. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great indoor pool for a December swim. Would stay here again. Boiler broke in the am so they offered free breakfast at their restaurant, which was outstanding. The women who runs the gift shop went above and beyond making my kids hppy and thanks for the duck food!!!!!! Will come back again.

Room Tip: Third floor had lounge with games
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

This will be the second stay at the Fulton and it only gets better. Our son had his 7th birthday over Thanksgiving so that we could ride the Strasburg Christmas train. The hotel arranged for baloons and a signed card upon our arrival in our room and during dinner they brought out a personalized birthday cake.
Once again an amazing stay at the Fulton

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel is exceptionaly clean, quiet, and well maintained. The service was exceptional, friendly, and the food was great. Check in and out was simple without any hassles.

Room Tip: First floor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph_HFairLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Arrived Friday 12/9 for a two night stay with four other couples. Close to outlet shopping and many restaurants. The room was really nice with a king size bed and a seating area. Staff was very helpful with our questions for directions and recommendations. Very well decorated for Christmas with old world charm. Ate breakfast in their restaurant both days, and dinner one night. Food was very good and reasonable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we're all planning to go again next year.

Room Tip: They have family rooms with bunk beds for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I was a little wary that this hotel had nothing but good reviews - i didn't need to worry. The hotel is just that good. It's fun, the staff are excellent and the place is just unique. I wouldnt stay anywhere else on a return visit.

The room was beautiful, the bed was huge and very comfortable. We had a nice deck area with 2 chairs, not that we made any use of it in November but good to have!

Room Tip: 111 is lovely and is the only room not on the Sun Deck to have an outside seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great experience from beiginning to end. Great value. Better than any chain hotel. You will not regret your decision.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing