We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one small flaw!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just one small flaw!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked an all inclusive stay at the steamboat inn on two different occasions, once for Valentines Day and another just for a quick weekend getaway. The steamboat inn is amazing, the rooms are clean the whole atmosphere is just soothing, if your stressed this is the place to go and relax. My only small flaw that bothered me was both times we stayed our room as clean as it was smelled very damp and moldy, that may be because of the water that they have surrounding the place for that "Steamboat" appearance, other than that we loved it. The onsite restaurant was amazing, with the all inclusive we got dinner and breakfast the next morning and two drinks at Huckleberry's tavern which is right on site. We enjoyed our stay so much, I highly recommend the Valentine's Day getaway! I would love to book a girls weekend there, right across the street are the Tanger Outlets, it doesn't get any better that that. Book your stay early enough because they are always full.

Room Tip: Adults pick the upper deck, they are the newest, maybe you won't experience the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pupsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    318
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
856
652
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April. We stayed in a room with a king-sized bed that had twin bunk beds for the children. The hotel has a charming "riverboat" theme going on that is carried throughout the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and nice. The fridge was good-sized and an added bonus. We were exploring the area and found that the hotel was very centrally located for doing the "Amish" sights. It is on a busy highway, but backs to a cow field. My kids enjoyed the hotel pool (enclosed) but noted that it was small. We appreciated the coin-op laundry room located right next to the pool so I could get our laundry done while the boys swam. There is a small gift shop, a bar/pub, and a restaurant attached to the hotel. We ate in the restaurant once, and found it pricey ($36 including tax & tip) for breakfast for 4 of us, but the food was good. We did not eat in the pub. There was a cute play area for the kids, and a pond surrounding the hotel. My kids enjoyed those as well. We were pleased with our stay in Room 132-A and if in the area, we would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Food and Service! Was excellent. Bob the Server #188was fabulous and very personable and attentive

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alancohen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My boyfriend had the Sarsaparilla which was absolutely delicious! My salad and tomato bisque soup were tasty too! I'm not much of one for tomato soup, but I really liked it! My boyfriend had the pasta fresca with chicken which he says was very yummy. The food came out quickly. The bussers were a little odd though and told my boyfriend and I not to drink too much when they brought out our drinks. Our waiter was Bob and he was very friendly! The restaurant has a nice aura.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nomnomnom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My boyfriend, and our two year old stayed for here for a weekend. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We were thrilled to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We loved the pirate ship play area for our son. We enjoyed a walk around the duck pond at sunset.

We were very disappointed in the size of the pool. The photos on-line are very deceiving. If 8 people were in the pool at one time - it was too many. We were glad the weather was nice and we did not have to rely on the pool for entertainment for our son.

We had breakfast in the hotel - delicious. Our waitress Shannon was so very, very lovely. She was so sweet our son. I'll remember her as one of the nicest waitresses I've ever encountered. Hope someone reads this to you Shannon.

Convenient to local attractions. We'd stay here again but not for the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jobabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We found the Fulton Steamboat Inn just by coincidence when we were looking for an accommodation for one night in Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We enjoyed our stay in the Inn very much!

There are a lot of details supporting the feeling like being on a real steamboat: life buoys, railings, a little rubber duck in the bath room, corresponding music in the aisles, decoration in general and similar. The rooms were great and clean, the service staff very friendly, we had a good meal in the tavern, sat a while outside at the fire pit, enjoyed a breakfast in the morning. Breakfast had to be payed separately and was not included, but there was a breakfast deal with good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rheinland-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Great location, right up the road from Dutch Wonderland and Cherry Crest Adventure Farm. Beautiful grounds, pirate ship playground & duck pond. The restaurant is awesome-yummy food & great service (especially Bob & Lisa!). You can have a gold fish in your room with the "guppy love" program, so cute. At night they put a quiet sign at the beginning of our hallway due to lots of young kids staying. Nice touch, and very appreciated.
The one thing I didn't like was the dirty carpet in our room...it made my sons feet black. Other than that things seemed pretty clean.
We enjoyed staying on the first floor, it was nice & easy for our family to get in and out, and easy to get to the pool.
Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcihart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing