We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel balances elegance with approachable comforts for families with children. The steamboat feel was delightful and we particularly enjoyed feeding the ducks and Koi fish. The grounds were spacious and you never felt crowded. My 8 year old son loved the playground and pool, my teen daughter loved having a quiet place to ruminate outside by the duck pond. There is a lovely solarium with a pool/hot tub and also a gym on the third floor. Cookies and lemonade were available in the lobby every afternoon. If you want a pet - you can adopt a goldfish for your room for the duration of your stay! We enjoyed the farmer's breakfast one morning as a special treat - though there are a myriad of dining options nearby. We were also able to get discount tickets to Hershey Park (Dutch Wonderland were also available).

If you are at all sensitive to moisture/dampness, request a room on the second floor (the duck pond surrounds much of the 'boat'). I am highly allergic and had some minor sensitivity on our first night. However, Crystal at the front desk could not have been more accommodating or helpful and found us a room on the second floor for the remainder of our stay. Every staff person we met was friendly, polite and helpful but Crystal went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on the second floor (with children) or third floor (without children). All rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was a very family friendly hotel. The hotel looks like a steamboat and carries that theme throughout. Although we did not utilize it, it has a great swimming pool. There is a playground and pond where my daughter was very happy feeding the fish and ducks. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The wait staff in the restaurant was great, especially Tara and Bob! The hotel is down the road from Dutch Wonderland across the street from one of the two outlets in Lancaster. It was also not far from other attractions such as buggy rides and other things. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on first floor but not where the pool was. The side of the pool has more foot traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We love lancaster and have been going there for years trying different hotels each time. Sometime we go back to one that we liked previously. Not that we have a young daughter we are looking for hotels with things for families and children. Boy did we find a winner with this Hotel. It is elegant, nicely furnished rooms, excellent resturant, bar and pool gret for the adults. What won us over was the features for the children. Wonderful kid's menu, and if you wear a sailor hat to dinner you get free ice cream, the pool, game room, great outdoors play ground and the best.. ducks and fish that you can feed on the property and the super surprise is that you can borrow a goldfish as a room mate during your stay. My daughter got a fish she named Dorothy.. Dorothy helped to occupy her while we were int he room getting ready to go out and she cannot wait to goback to see how big Dorothy grew. Our daughter also loved the specila treats in the lobby in the afternoon, not to mention the store. The rooms were immaculate and the entrie staff was friendly and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best one ever. An added perk, is that they ahve a card that entitles you to discounts on the rooms, food and gift purchases during your stay. We will be going back for sure..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRS1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Steamboat Passenger,

We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your accommodations aboard The Fulton Steamboat Inn! Please let your daughter know that Dorothy is doing great and she continues to grow each day. The Steamboat crew thanks you and looks forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was another wonderful stay at the Steamboat. We stay there 4 or 5 times a year. This time we brought with us my 3 year old grandson, son & his girlfriend. I would like to thank Crystal for taking care of the reservations and all the info she gave us about Dutch Wonderland. What a great asset she is at that hotel. She is always willing to go out of her way to make it a pleasant stay. We will be retuning again in the near future.

Mike & Sue

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel. It looks and feels just like a steamboat. The room was beautiful! The indoor pool and hot tub were in the 'bow' of the steamboat. There were many tables and lounge chairs and towels were provided. There was a moat surrounding the hotel that is filled with Koi fish. The playground was a big hit with our 5 year old daughter. Of course the playground equipment was shaped like two boats. :-) There were gazebos and a firepit. The staff were friendly and we were able to purchase discount tickets to Dutch Wonderland. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetsyMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have been coming to the Fulton Steamboat Inn for 20 years. First with my children and now with my granddaughters. We, myself, my mother, and my 2 granddaughters, ages
5 & 7 recently stay for 2 nights. The girls enjoyed the playground, ducks, gift shop, the brochure room, and the indoor pool after a hot day of sight seeing. The lemonade and cookies priovided during the day were a special treat. We enjoyed the family breakfast. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was friendly. We will continue to stay at the Steamboad Inn

Room Tip: If you are a family, stay on the first floor wing near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The inn is very clean, the staff are great,it' s close to anything you want to do. Resturants, miniture golf, theaters you name it they got it.The Inn also has a resturant called Huckaberry's and the food is mmmmmmmm good.

Room Tip: third floor the sun deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £42 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing