We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New Holland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Clean. Very beautiful inside and out. Beautiful Koi fish ponds and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing and very pretty. When visiting Lancaster I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jmloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    319
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
861
654
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Tonight is our last night at the Fulton and I am verklempt! We have had a fabulous vacation with outstanding service. We stayed on the sun deck which is an adults only floor, no kids running up and down the hallways has been terrific. Don't get me wrong this place is very family friendly but also keeps the adult traveler in mind. The sheets smell so sweet and I am loving the robe provided in the room so much I want to buy one, the pool and spa are very nice. The staff is first class here, helping us find our way around the area and providing forks when we wanter a late night snack. The view out of the window is of an Amish farm where a farmer is plowing his field while his three little boys play. We have eaten every night at Huckleberry's and have eaten like kings. Love this place and will be back! Join the Captain's club for some nice discounts.

Room Tip: Choose the sun deck for a nice quiet stay and join the Captain's club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent hotel. We stayed on the "sun deck"- the adults only floor. It was quiet and we enjoyed using the fireplace. The lobby and hallways had a nice cruise ship feel. The adult swim in the pool was nice. Breakfast in the restaurant was good and had quick service.
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband And I recently stayed at Fulton Steamboat Inn and we were delighted. The care and concern of the staff was up to standards know to any "Disney Addict" The hotel was a step back in time to a more elegant period. We have and will continue to recommend Fulton to our family and friends. And to all you Disney Fans look for the hidden Mickey in the wonderful restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themorgangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was out first time in this area and based on the reviews we booked a room at the Fluton for one night only. We were attending show at the Sight and Sound Theater witch is very close by. Yeh, the hotel is a bit cheesey but the people working there make all the difference. Check-in was fast and easy. The girl at the front desk was very nice. The food at the restaurant I would rate as average based on what we had but the prices were not bad at all. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The lady that works at the gift shop was delight to talk to as well. Everyone is super friendly.
The only negative I would like to mention is about the pool. It says its kids free zone after 10pm - well....not so much at 10:30pm there were still bunch of kids at the pool ...so we skipped. It will be nice if they enforce that rule more. Also, whats with the music in the lobby?? I feel bad for the employees to have to put up with it all the time! lol Yeh Yeh I get it.... I'm on a stem boat!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
402 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I moved away from the area, having never stayed at this hotel while living here. We recently returned to Lancaster for a visit, and decided to do an overnight at the Fulton. Unfortunately, after the experience we had, we will never be staying there again in the future, nor can we recommend it to anyone else. Our room was on the second floor, and luckily it was an end unit; I say luckily, because the walls were paper thin between our room and the one next door. We could clearly hear the conversation the couple next door to us was having. Thankfully, as I said, it was only on one side. The shower in our room was the absolute worst we've ever had; the tub faucet was clearly in disrepair, and how housekeeping has never brought this problem to anyone's attention is beyond us. Besides the fact you couldn't adjust the temperature from extremely hot, almost scalding, the handle was very loose and looked corroded at the stem; this was all very obvious to anyone who would have attempted to either use or clean the tub/shower, so how is it that it hadn't been repaired?? Now, let's talk about the electric outlets; there are no electrical outlets in the vicinity of the desk. How are guests supposed to plug in their computers, cellphones, etc.? A simple, and inexpensive fix for the lack of outlets would be to install a power strip, as many hotels now have these days. The only accessible outlet in the room was by the low bureau, and that one has a problem in that when you attempted to plug in your chargers, the connection is so loose the plugs nearly fall out; a cause for concern of a possible fire hazard? Using the luggage cart while attempting to unload in the parking lot was another difficult experience; there is a very high curb along most of the area surrounding the parking lot and the entrance into the hotel. Once you finally succeed in getting the cart up to your room, you then have all you can do to maneuver the cart over the high threshold and get it into your room. The size of the room, and the décor was very nice, but with the problems we experienced, we can not, in all good fairness, recommend the Fulton Steamboat as a place to spend the night. There are many hotels in and around the Lancaster County area, try one of those.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Steamboat Passenger,

We thank you for sharing your most recent unfortunate experiences with us at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Our team is dedicated to providing the highest level of guest services, hospitality, and comfort; and we apologize that we uncharacteristically fell short on this occasion.

We appreciate your helpful remarks concerning the less than satisfactory condition of the shower fixture, and the limited number of convenient electrical outlets available in your guest room. We understand the significance of providing our guests with comfortable, convenient, and well-maintained guest room accommodations and we thank you for your observations.

We truly appreciate your feedback, as it is through our guest’s comments, and observations that we will continue to improve our accommodations. I am certain our team will utilize your feedback for the betterment of the property, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Fulton during future travels to Lancaster County.

Kind Regards,

Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Okay, the hotel looks a little cheesy and "touristy" from the exterior. My first thought was "What was I thinking??" However, the interior was very nice. We stayed on the third floor "Sundeck" which was an adults only floor. The room was very clean and well appointed. The four poster bed was a nice touch and comfortable. We had a fireplace and a small balcony. The "Hucleberry" restaurant was nice enough that we cancelled our reservations at a high end restaurant in town. Food was good (not spectacular) for the price. Our waiter Jose was great and we really enjoyed chatting with him. The piano player on Friday and Saturday nights added a nice touch. We had breakfast in the restaurant two mornings and dinner one night. Had lunch in the bar one day and it was really good too. Overall I was pleasently surprised so do not be put off by the "tacky" theme look. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: If you are just adults traveling definately choose the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank banker137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing