We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Great Stay at Fulton Steamboat Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“2nd Great Stay at Fulton Steamboat Inn!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our 2nd stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We loved it again! Clean, well maintained hotel with a fun theme ... 19th century steamboat. Loved the large room with bunk beds for the kids. The restaurant is excellent! Large, delicious breakfasts. Dinner and lunch are very good, too. Kids love the playground with pirate ship and feeding the ducks in the pond. Location is perfect ... next to an Amish farm, acoss the street from outlets and mini-golf, and close to Dutch Wonderland. We've stayed at 3 other hotels in the area ... the Fulton Steamboat is our favorite!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate3804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    323
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
877
664
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the Fulton Steamboat Inn! We were 4 adults and a 2 yr old and it was perfect for all of us. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and immaculate!!! They had bed rails for the pull out bed in our room that was perfect for our son! The pool and hot tub were nicely kept and we all enjoyed it. Liked that it was open late and even had an adult swim. The playground was also very well kept and our son loved feeding the ducks and fish. We all enjoyed he lemon water and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. We had breakfast at the restaurant (huckleberry's), we had the family style breakfast which was reasonably priced and delicious! All hotel staff was friendly. This place was a treat. Also I had anticipated it being a little cheesy with the whole steamboat theme but it was definitely done in good taste. Overall we loved this place and had not one complaint. We will be returning next summer with my brother and his family as well!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cf327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We never realized what a wonder hotel the Steamboat was. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfy and clean.
The restaurant and bar were both wonderful.My husband & I had one of the best steak and crab cake dinners.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtsville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been coming to Lancaster for years and have passed this hotel many, many times, even ate there in the past. Stayed there this weekend and it was wonderfu! It is true what they say, never judge a book by its cover. This was not what I imagined. The hotel was clean, classy and fun! The staff work hard and were so helpful. It was such a pleasant surprise. I cannot wait to go back. I am a very picky hotel person if you will. I have stayed at some very lavish hotels (Beverly Hills, Ritz, Grand Flordian...) and this truly met my expectations and then some. We stayed one night 07/12/2014 and when my husband and I entered the room it took our breath away. We stayed on the third floor, "First Class" and it really was. This was a treasure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the thrid floor, "First class passengers." It was for my husband's birthd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went there this weekend to stay for a night and go over to the American Music Theatre. We got a 15% discount to eat in their restaurant when we purchased tickets for the theatre. Well, now I know why the discount. The food was not good. Stuffed Flounder was terrible, mashed potatoes passable and the beans were just not good. I will not eat in the restaurant again. There are too many nice places in Lancaster to waste my time and money for inferior food. Plus they had a piano player that was so loud the you could not speak to each other. The room is too small for such a large electronic piano.
The room we had was fine and the a/c worked great and did not keep us awake. The only bad part of the room is that the rug was FILTHY. Many spots and just plain dirty. I hope they see this review and correct that.
For the price of the room, I will consider going elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room on a floor that has kids unless you have kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a great place...it has the feel of Lancaster while not being far from the outlets and Dutch Wonderland. It also has an amazing playground, area to walk/feed ducks, beautiful grounds, gorgeous indoor pool. We have stayed here 4-5 times and each time we go, we are really happy. They have some things that typical hotels do not...microwave, DVDs to borrow for free from the front desk, cookies and lemonade at the lobby area, a cute gift shop, a nice restaurant. And the staff is friendly and nice. It has the personal touch of a bed and breakfast, but the feel of a nice hotel. Really worth the money and great if you have kids. We do not plan to ever try anywhere else in Lancaster.

Room Tip: There is an adult only floor for people who want to avoid the noise of kids...we have a kid and neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This isn't the place you'd first think to choose but it's a wonderful hotel that is close to many of the sights nearby. It's clean and lots of fun for families. Kids will absolutely love it. We missed staying here on our last trip and are so glad we got to stay here this time. Very nicely done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing