We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We stayed for two nights over a weekend. The room was spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. There was plenty of free parking. The dining room offers an "upscale" menu at dinner and you receive a discount if you show your room card. The "all-you-can-eat" breakfast is wonderful and inexpensive and I recommend it. The hotel is close by all of the major attractions including the two outlet centers, the American Music Theater, and Dutch Wonderland. The clerk was friendly and checkout was quick.
We were unable to access the wireless internet, but have been told that it is available.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catonsvilledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    329
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
895
672
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

This is the second trip that I have made to Lancaster and stayed at the Fulton Stamboat Inn. Years ago I traveled there with my family on a trip to Hershey Park. The kids loved the bunk beds and the pool on the first floor, my parents loved the third floor where they appreciated the quiet, plush (and kid-free) surroundings. My latest trip was in March, '09 and I was "flying" solo on a business trip. I couldn't help feeling a little guilty as I basked in the jucuzzi while admiring the Lancater country-side. This hotel hasn't lost any of its charm or its appeal over the years and I would highly recommend it, whether traveling on vacation or on business.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acommonconservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

We're just back from an overnight shopping trip to Lancaster and Reading and stayed at the Fulton Steamboat Inn for the first time....and were very impressed. The room was nicely decorated, and clean, with very comfortable beds. While we could see route 30 from the room, with the heat on (and it was needed!), there was no highway noise. Checkin was painless and they have a computer for guests to use in the lobby. Only negative was that the hallway was very dark.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank na07950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2009

The Fulton Steamboat Inn is simply the best place to stay in Lancaster. I have always stayed here, and the recent upgrades made it even better. The staff is always courteous. The Inn is always clean. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decoreated, and the rooms are complete dark when the blinds are closed (important for people like me who need it pitch black to sleep). The Inn in conveninetly located, and the onsite restaurant is absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkRoom2sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We stayed at the Fulton on Feb 25 &26 2009. We checked in early and the girl at the desk was very helpful. Our room was 221 right across from the game room & adjacent to a sitting area, the steps & elevator. Being right across from the game room was a plus for us since our 13 year old loves video games. We had a king suite, which was very nice. The room itself was situated nicely with the king bed/dresser/nite stand/phone & 27 inch tv being seperated by a wall which gave the sense of being in a seperate room. The living area had a pull out sofa, easy chair, end table w/lamp, entertainment armoire w/fridge, microwave, coffee pot, & 27 inch flat screen, & desk w/chair, phone & lamp. The bathroom was standard with a commode, shower/tub w/great water pressure & double sinks- one in the bathroom and one just outside the bathroom. There was also a full size closet for storing luggage and jackets/shoes. This was our third stay at the Fulton of which, each time we have requested a different type room. Of all the rooms we prefer this style room the best.

Our experience with the hotel itself was superb as usual. When we checked in we received our restaurant voucher and also a frequent guest card for accomodations in 2010. We used the pool both nites we were there and had a great time. The hot tub is awesome and the pool seemed to be the right temperature this time too. The staff at Fulton is very proficient and all seem to enjoy their job. My children LOVE the lady in the gift shop. She always talks to them and really makes us feel welcome. During this stay the hotel wasn't crowded at all. We opted for breakfast in the room one morning and the food & service were great- thank you! All in all we love staying at the Steamboat and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks for another great stay!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasluv110202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My family always stays at the Steamboat. My kids love the bunkbeds and the pool. I like that the rooms are spotless and the staff is very friendly. The value can't be beat and the location is the best.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfriedman1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumont, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

My family and I travel to Lancaster about 2 to 3 times a year. This is the first time we stayed at the Fulton Steamboat inn and the experience was wonderful. We had a great time. The rooms were clean, the dining area was beautiful and the pool was wonderful. I am sure I will be returning to this hotel again!!

  • Liked — The entire hotel was beautiful
  • Disliked — Wish a breakfast was included in the stay
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseytzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing