We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I have been staying here for years about 3-4 times a year.The Inn is so immaculate,the staff is awesome they will bend over backwards to help you.The lady in the gift shop is awesome,and makes sure the ducks are fed outside.The restaurant is excellent and prices are good.The pool and hottub is great and extra hours just for adults.At 3pm cookies and lemonade is put out for everyone and coffee in the am.I have stayed at several places in lancaster and the steamboat has spoiled my family so i will not stay anywhere but here.When you come to lancaster this is the place for you and your family

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bullridermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,486 - 1,492 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

This is not the first time staying at this Hotel. It has generally been a stay of great hospitality, and was always a great part in our stay in the Lancaster Area.
Lately, the atmosphere, and the room layout (s) have been upgraded to have all the modern styles of today's everyday life we are used to. The wifi internet service in the rooms was a plus. The rooms are nice and clean...and by that, not just where the Queen walks. Every hidden nook and cranny is "Toothbrush Scrubbed and Cleaned!"
The hotel is at a great location; within reach to all the attractions and shopping malls.
The quality is there for the price.
It's great to stay in a great "Homelike Environment"......and the staff were very customer interactive to make it feel "Homelike".

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyphlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The serene atmosphere, good food and excellent service is just what the Doctor ordered in these stressfull times. Quiet, relaxing and totally enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Had a great weekend at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Something for everyone. Nice touch the afternoon cookies and lemonade, great staff... Value for restaurant was good. If your a Outlet person couldn't get any closer ,just out the door and cross the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southside15203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We stayed Oct 22-25. My first time...Awesome. My wife has stayed with her sisters...shopping. We did the playoff games at the bar. "David" took care of us. He was great and the reason we came back on Sunday night too. He's a Mets fan though. Phils rule,David. But not this year. Room was great..Sun deck with a balcony. Every room on the sun deck is getting one.Christine and tracy in the restaurant were great with our meals. David hooked us up in bar for snacks during the games.Philly cheese steak,David!!!! Great location,easy parking. The place was booked but never looked crowded. We're coming back real soon. See you at the bar,David !!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kquinn1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. My husband and I travel quite a bit, and I would have to say that this one of the better places we have stayed recently. The rooms were very well kept, and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72walli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Considering the high traffic this hotel receives, it was in remarkably good shape. The staff was very friendly and seemed to want to go the extra mile to satisfy travelers. We had a room with bunk beds for our boys and were pleased, however, the bunk beds were well used. The pool area was great as was the restaurant. The breakfast was fantastic and it was exciting for the boys to watch horses and buggies steadily travelling by. Make sure to take time to feed the ducks, especially if you're travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing