We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Hicksville New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Super Value”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

My friends and I were in PA for our annual shopping trip. We finally remembered to book
this hotel early enough.

From check-in to check-out the place was fabulous. The staff was accommendating
and a pleasure to deal and speak with. We needed extra towels and Voila! they
appeared within minutes.

The room was big and clean and had everything you could want. Bathroom was a little small, but was clean and well appointed. There is an extra sink outside the bathroom
that was a nice touch.

We had breakfast and one dinner in the restaurant. Food was very good with a good
selection. Staff was helpful without being a bother.

All in all a great hotel and a very successful shopping excursion for us.

We will definately be back and recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

Stay here you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeefan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFulton1229, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Dear Valued Steamboat Passenger,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experiences Aboard The Fulton Steamboat Inn! We truly appreciate you "Cruising" with us while shopping with friends at the local outlets, and shopping centers! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you, and your friends again in the near future!

It is most certainly a pleasure to hear that our team provided great service during your stay as well. We spend much time and effort training our team members to provide a memorable experiences for all of our guests' through clean, comfortable, and unique accommodations, as well as friendly, and exceptional service!

Please check our website for exciting news and events taking place in Lancaster County, and aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn! Thank you again for your great comments!

Happy Holidays,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    324
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
880
665
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This was a wonderful stay. From the beginning when we checked in to the time we checked out, it was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and we had no problems at all with our stay. There were little touches that made it even better, there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, you could get a guppie in a bowl to take to your room to spend the night, there was a little rubber duckie on the towels in the bathroom, there were always clean towels at the pool/whirlpool. It is worth the extra you pay (if you were planning on staying at something like Best Western or something like) to stay here, it was definetly a pleasure and if all places I stayed were like this I would be a very happy traveler.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Saw hotel on many trips to Rockvale Outlets in Lancaster. Thought steamboat was cute idea. Finally stayed just one night. Terrific experiences. Beautiful king room on third deck. Excellent shower and jetted tub. Fully ADA equipped. Tavern for supper was delicious and fairly priced. Huckleberry's for breakfast was a true value. Servers for both meals, Steve and Christina, were friendly and efficient. Joined Captain's Club (free) for % off discounts. We shall return in December.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmhjjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

There are not enough superlatives to describe the outstanding experience we had at the Fulton Steamboat Inn.

With six children, we look forward to going on a semi-annual romantic get-away. Because I am a minister, we don't often call for reservations until a few days before we are ready to travel. As we were preparing to leave, my cell phone rang, and we discovered that one of our parishioners had died. We immediately called the hotel. They cancelled our reservation with no charge, even though they have a 48 hour cancellation policy. Later that day, when all the funeral arrangements had been finalized, we called back, and they rescheduled our room, no questions asked. The following morning, while eating breakfast in Huckleberry's, the Fulton Steamboat' Inn's excellent restaurant, the funeral home called, and informed me that the funeral had been rescheduled, and we had to be home the following morning. We went to the desk, and they cancelled the remainder of our stay...again without a charge.

All of the front desk personnel, particularly Scott, were more than accommodating, going out of their way to make our stay special. The gift shop clerk was extremely friendly, going so far as bringing small gifts into the restaurant.

The room that we stayed in on the Sun Deck was clean and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally spacious, and while not permanently fitted for a handicapped person, the maintenance staff installed everything necessary to make it so.

The Fulton Steamboat Inn has alll of the amenities. Balcony, pool, hot tub, fireplace, gift shop, restaurant, and Wi-Fi. But the best amenity- the one so many hotels lack- is a pleasant staff that goes out of their way to make your stay special. And that, the Fulton Steamboat Inn has in abundance. We will DEFINITELY return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark19947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This Inn has so much Character and Charm you won't want to leave. The staff are great and they will not push you off with a quick answer. They will take the time to make sure you have gotten the information you wanted and will offer additional advice/help if you need it. The food is very good also. The area is full of places to see and huge collection of outlet stores are just down the road. If the rating system were from 1 to 10 I would give the Fulton Steamboat Inn an "11"

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photographer1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Staff were great. We got in at 10 pm and they helped us find dinner even though almost everything was closed. We waited at the bar for our pizza so we could have beer after a long trip and when the pizza arrived, expected to take it to our room. The bar tender not only let us eat it there, but offered us plates. The rooms were great and the breakfast staff very pleasant. If I stayed again, I would ask for a room on the side furthest from the highway because I'm a light sleeper and I could hear the trucks go by. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155004Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I have been staying here for years about 3-4 times a year.The Inn is so immaculate,the staff is awesome they will bend over backwards to help you.The lady in the gift shop is awesome,and makes sure the ducks are fed outside.The restaurant is excellent and prices are good.The pool and hottub is great and extra hours just for adults.At 3pm cookies and lemonade is put out for everyone and coffee in the am.I have stayed at several places in lancaster and the steamboat has spoiled my family so i will not stay anywhere but here.When you come to lancaster this is the place for you and your family

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullridermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing