We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When we again visit Lancaster County we will be staying at Fulton Steamboat Inn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“When we again visit Lancaster County we will be staying at Fulton Steamboat Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

Clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable, with amenities like an indoor pool, adult swims, game room, and exercise room. Both a bar and restaurant are on the premises which we found very convenient and fairly priced for breakfast and dinner.

We had a very clean room with two queen sized beds. The beds were easy to sleep in and there were extra pillows. There was a desk and a comfortable wingbacked chair. Bathroom was very clean and large. The room also had a small fridge and microwave.

The helpful and pleasant staff,from check-in to check-out, made us feel right at home.

You cannot beat the location, so easy to find, across the street from shopping and just down the road from anywhere you want to go.
The only thing wrong with our stay is we could not stay longer.
We were there for only two nights. There is so much to do and see in the area you could easily stay a week.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2oworks2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFulton1229, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2010
Dear Valued Steamboat Passenger,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experiences Aboard Lancaster County’s Most Unique Full Service Hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations with us, and look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the near future!

I will be sure to forward your comments to all of our team members, as it is through their daily efforts that we continue to provide memorable experiences for our guests!

Please check our website for exciting news and events taking place in Lancaster County, and aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn! We look forward to welcoming you aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn again in the near future!

Happy Holidays,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    313
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
846
645
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myersville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

When I found the Fulton Steamboat Inn on the Internet, all of the reviews were very positive. When my Mother, Sister and I arrived on Dec. 13th, we didn't get there until after dark. It was decorated in white lights for Christmas. It was beautiful!! We were really impressed with our room. The beds were really comfortable and the room was very cozy. All of the staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were very friendly and accomodating. We really loved being close to everything, the Country Shops, Outlets, Restaurants and Theatre. We will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsummers1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

This is our third trip to The Fulton Steamboat Inn. Each visit was a great experience. The service was great, from check-in to the gift shop, Tavern and housekeeping. The Sundeck is beautiful with its King Sized rooms and decor. The entire staff went above and beyond to take care of our needs. Definetly will return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpcjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

The Fulton Steamboat Inn is a place I would recommend for a couples weekend, or a weekend with kids. Great Bar, Restaurant, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub. The folks at the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable. Starbucks is 1 mile down the road. Down the road is Millers Restuarant, across the street is the Olive Garden and Ruby Tuesdays. Something for everyone. We loved the tour of Wheatland and the historical society's re-enactment of Christmas Eve. Shopping at the outlets was a bonus. Learning about the Amish and their lifestyle was a highlight. The only negative for us was the matresses on the beds could use a replacement to provide better back support for those of us with back problems - but we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

We booked this delightful hotel early, as we know it sells out quickly! Our second trip to the Fulton Steamboat Hotel, stayed on the Sun Deck, room is well appointed with massive furniture, soft, upholstered furniture, pattern-on-pattern Victorian decor, and a simulated wood burning "fire-place," as well as a jet-whirlpool bathtub!
With sliders that open to a little deck, the room was very ambient, quiet, and the bed was extremely comfortable! Trust me, hubby has issues sleeping away from home at times, but he slept like a baby!
The entire place has great touches of the Old South, and gift shops, bar, gym, Huckleberry Restaurant and parking are highly recommended as the BEST lodging around this area!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippack, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

We stay at this hotel every year on black Friday. The hotel is adorable, clean, comfortable and elegant. The staff if always friendly and helpful. The restaurant has great food and a great atmosphere. The location is key. It is eight by the outlets, Dutch Wonderland, other area restaurants and has a playground. The playground and the grounds are great as well. You can feed the ducks, relax by the pond or play on the great playground right out front. All in all a great place!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth_Sholom_Pres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We were treated very nicely. The surroundings are lovely; the staff very pleasant and helpful; the room was clean and very attractive. They showed special attention to the fact that it was our anniversary, sending champaign to our room. It was a very nice gesture. We will certainly return to the Steamboat for our next trip there. Also, the pool and its surroundings, clean and beautiful. A very nice spot to enjoy a peaceful time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marine1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFulton1229, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Dear Valued Steamboat Passenger,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experiences Aboard Lancaster County’s Most Unique Full Service Hotel! We truly appreciate you choosing the Fulton Steamboat Inn for your special anniversary celebration! We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations with us, and look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the near future!

Please check our website for exciting news and events taking place in Lancaster County, and aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn, including our All Inclusive New Year's Eve Package! Thank you again for your great comments! We wish you both a very happy holiday season!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing