We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HONESTY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HONESTY!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Knights Inn,Lancaster,PA is a place I have CHOSEN time and time again to stay when in the area!I am a Priest,and have traveled a bit....the quality of the stay,with the reasonable price can only be out done by the great customer service.EVERYONE is so very friendly and helpful,its hard to imagine a better place!I would be sad to have to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTokarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Father John,

Thank you for sharing review with tripadvisor community.

We are glad that your stay was wonderful. We are committed to give you a better service. We hope to see you back Father John.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    30
    26
    50
See reviews for
52
55
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Le Roy, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I spent 2 nights at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was very clean and supplied. I would recommend this hotel to any wishing to stay in Lancaster. Thank you,
Renae

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Lancaster.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Room 219 - everything was fine, it was a nice room, seemingly clean for the price, GREAT LOCATION... In the morning after I woke up and was returning to the bed from using the bathroom I looked down at the white sheet only to see a little bug running across it. I immediately yelled, there is a bug in the bed! My friend jumped up, and we immediately identified it as a bed bug, caught it in a cup and took it to the front desk. Mike Patel, the hotel manager, acted so surprised, he came back to the room and looked around, asked me what I wanted him to do to fix it. I told him I didn't know that I was still processing everything but that I was in no way happy. I usually run all of my hotels through the bed bug registry and I regretted not doing it this time, but I book through priceline.com and typically have no problems with hotels I find on there regardless of price. Mike Patel told me that I should let him know what he can do once I figured everything out and left the room. We proceeded to gather all of our items, and put them into bags to take to the laundry mat because we knew we couldn't risk taking the bed bugs home. About 40 minutes after he left we were showering to try to feel clean, and have a knock at the door. I put on some clothes really fast, my friend through a towel around himself and in comes Mike Patel with a RAUNCHY look american indian ethnic man who looked like he just woke up, telling us that he was the exterminator and he wanted to check the room. Well they came in, looked at the bed for about 3 minutes, and again left apologizing for coming in unexpectedly while we were dressing.
We weren't bothered again until we were ready to leave. We loaded all of our belongings into garbage bags and into the car, then went down to the lobby to discuss what was going to be done to fix it. Mike Patel had no motivation to help us out what-so-ever. I explained to him that we now had to spend the rest of our day ridding ourselves of potential beg bugs in our clothing, we had wool coats which would need dry cleaned, and this was not how we intended on spending our day!! I did not go to their hotel asking for bed bugs, I went to their hotel for a nice place to sleep for the night, I could have slept in my car for the night with less strife!!! He didn't care. He stared past me, at the wall, as if he was waiting me out. I told him, that because of his hotel my day was ruined, and I had nothing better to do, I would not be leaving the property until something was figured out. He claimed he needed to call his "boss" and talk to him about it, I told him to do it, I'd wait. Then they offered to do my laundry for me, HELLO WHY AM I GOING TO HAVE YOU DO MY LAUNDRY WHEN YOU HAVE BED BUGS IN YOUR HOTEL, no, no way that was a logical solution to this. I wanted compensation for the dry cleaning, laundry mat, the ruining of my weekend get-a-way, and my refund doubled. That's not asking too much, honestly, I could have asked for reimbursement of my entire trip, including gas, the car rental, my reservations, all went to waste because of this hotel and their bed bug problem. Eventually Mike Patel reached into his pocket and handed me the cash reimbursement that I asked for, AND told me I would have my room refunded through priceline.com as well with no problem. The only good thing I can say, I was expecting a fight through priceline.com but Mr. Patel authorized it and I had no issue getting my refund.
NOW-- 9 days later, bed bug bites are showing up on my arms, hands, and neck. It takes up to 10 days for the bites to appear, and low and behold, I have bites. But not after first being scared out of my whits that the bed bugs had came into my home. I had to research it and then found out that they sometimes appear many days after it took place, which is what makes invasions hard to catch, by the time the bites show up they've already manifested in your mattress!!!!
Do yourself a favor, do not stay here. It is not worth the trouble, or being treated like you are an imbecile by the hotel staff. They lied, they were intrusive, and they had no real motivation to help us because of their problems.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Knight's Inn in Lancaster, PA near Dutch Wonderland. Awful hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelizabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience. We routinely have an exterminator treat the building. After your departure the room was thoroughly cleaned and treated by removing all items in the room and then having it sprayed. Bed bugs are no longer an issue in that room or at the hotel. Once again we admit our mistake and apologize for all of the trouble you had wtih us. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed at the Knights Inn in Lancaster,Pa. for 5 nights in February. For the price, we found this to .be the best value in the PA Dutch area. Apparantely, the friendly, new staff has made. a lot of improvements.The breakfast, included in the room price, was very good. Their was a nice selection of fresh fruit, muffins, juices, and of course coffee. We are planning on returning in a few weeks and hope we get the same lovely view of the soft rolling hills ......it was pleasant to wake up to! Robert and Diane

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just what you need for a quick getaway - comfortable bed, refrigerator, free internet, easy access to microwave, great coffee in the morning - in the most convenient location on Route 30 by a traffic light so you can go east or west. Please note we hadn't read previous reviews - however, new management just took over in mid January. In fact, the manager personally approached us to get our feedback. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thanks for your appreciation. We will look forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stay over the weekend on January 7th 2012. Had to go to target to get pillows and pillow cases. And stuff to clean the bathroom. Towels and sheets looked dirty and old, burn marks in sheets and blankets. Got towels when at target to. Would be a nice place to stay if they would clean better!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnLanco, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your insightful review on our hotel. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for your stay. The management is changed now and we are trying to make the property neat and clean. You are most welcome to stay with us and feel the change. Once again I apologize personally for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

They pawned off a room to us where someone in front of us had turned down the bedspread on the bed to find mice turds all over the bed. Repulsively filthy place had not been cleaned ANYWHERE in the hotel for years! It stunk and had at least 2 inches of dust and dirt everywhere.

Room Tip: Do not even stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
We really appreciate your review, and also thank you for staying with us. I apologize for all inconvenience you have to suffer during your stay. We have keep your feedback in our mind very seriously. We are trying hard to improve customer satisfaction under new management. It will be a great honor for us if you come back again and feel the change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Property: Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Address: 2151 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing