We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tops!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Knights Inn in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

I'm a Lancaster native. I live in San Diego and always enjoy my return visits. I visit at least 3 times a year. There are many hotels to choose from on Lincoln Highway East Route 30~I like this hotel because it's quiet, clean, more affordable than the rest. The staff is wonderful. The manager really keeps the place in order. I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone reading this.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancasterNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad that you enjoy staying at Knights Inn. Thank you for appreciating our service and selecting Knights Inn every time you visit Lancaster.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    31
    26
    51
See reviews for
53
56
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have been to the Knights Inn often and will continue to return. The location is very convenient, rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is pleasant and attentive. Thank you for the experience and I look forward to coming back. Regards, Gina

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor community.

Your review is very important for us, it motivates us more to serve our customer a better service. We are glad that you had a great experience staying at Knights Inn. We hope to see you again in future.

Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The motel staff were attentive to our every need. The manager even helped with our luggage and made our stay a very pleasant experience. An inexpensive place to stay with a very attentive and concerned staff. Kudos to all!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The entire team is overwhelmed to read your fantastic comments. We are all pleased to learn that you had an Pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Knights Inn,Lancaster,PA is a place I have CHOSEN time and time again to stay when in the area!I am a Priest,and have traveled a bit....the quality of the stay,with the reasonable price can only be out done by the great customer service.EVERYONE is so very friendly and helpful,its hard to imagine a better place!I would be sad to have to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTokarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Father John,

Thank you for sharing review with tripadvisor community.

We are glad that your stay was wonderful. We are committed to give you a better service. We hope to see you back Father John.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Roy, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I spent 2 nights at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was very clean and supplied. I would recommend this hotel to any wishing to stay in Lancaster. Thank you,
Renae

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Lancaster.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Room 219 - everything was fine, it was a nice room, seemingly clean for the price, GREAT LOCATION... In the morning after I woke up and was returning to the bed from using the bathroom I looked down at the white sheet only to see a little bug running across it. I immediately yelled, there is a bug in the bed! My friend jumped up, and we immediately identified it as a bed bug, caught it in a cup and took it to the front desk. Mike Patel, the hotel manager, acted so surprised, he came back to the room and looked around, asked me what I wanted him to do to fix it. I told him I didn't know that I was still processing everything but that I was in no way happy. I usually run all of my hotels through the bed bug registry and I regretted not doing it this time, but I book through priceline.com and typically have no problems with hotels I find on there regardless of price. Mike Patel told me that I should let him know what he can do once I figured everything out and left the room. We proceeded to gather all of our items, and put them into bags to take to the laundry mat because we knew we couldn't risk taking the bed bugs home. About 40 minutes after he left we were showering to try to feel clean, and have a knock at the door. I put on some clothes really fast, my friend through a towel around himself and in comes Mike Patel with a RAUNCHY look american indian ethnic man who looked like he just woke up, telling us that he was the exterminator and he wanted to check the room. Well they came in, looked at the bed for about 3 minutes, and again left apologizing for coming in unexpectedly while we were dressing.
We weren't bothered again until we were ready to leave. We loaded all of our belongings into garbage bags and into the car, then went down to the lobby to discuss what was going to be done to fix it. Mike Patel had no motivation to help us out what-so-ever. I explained to him that we now had to spend the rest of our day ridding ourselves of potential beg bugs in our clothing, we had wool coats which would need dry cleaned, and this was not how we intended on spending our day!! I did not go to their hotel asking for bed bugs, I went to their hotel for a nice place to sleep for the night, I could have slept in my car for the night with less strife!!! He didn't care. He stared past me, at the wall, as if he was waiting me out. I told him, that because of his hotel my day was ruined, and I had nothing better to do, I would not be leaving the property until something was figured out. He claimed he needed to call his "boss" and talk to him about it, I told him to do it, I'd wait. Then they offered to do my laundry for me, HELLO WHY AM I GOING TO HAVE YOU DO MY LAUNDRY WHEN YOU HAVE BED BUGS IN YOUR HOTEL, no, no way that was a logical solution to this. I wanted compensation for the dry cleaning, laundry mat, the ruining of my weekend get-a-way, and my refund doubled. That's not asking too much, honestly, I could have asked for reimbursement of my entire trip, including gas, the car rental, my reservations, all went to waste because of this hotel and their bed bug problem. Eventually Mike Patel reached into his pocket and handed me the cash reimbursement that I asked for, AND told me I would have my room refunded through priceline.com as well with no problem. The only good thing I can say, I was expecting a fight through priceline.com but Mr. Patel authorized it and I had no issue getting my refund.
NOW-- 9 days later, bed bug bites are showing up on my arms, hands, and neck. It takes up to 10 days for the bites to appear, and low and behold, I have bites. But not after first being scared out of my whits that the bed bugs had came into my home. I had to research it and then found out that they sometimes appear many days after it took place, which is what makes invasions hard to catch, by the time the bites show up they've already manifested in your mattress!!!!
Do yourself a favor, do not stay here. It is not worth the trouble, or being treated like you are an imbecile by the hotel staff. They lied, they were intrusive, and they had no real motivation to help us because of their problems.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Knight's Inn in Lancaster, PA near Dutch Wonderland. Awful hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelizabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience. We routinely have an exterminator treat the building. After your departure the room was thoroughly cleaned and treated by removing all items in the room and then having it sprayed. Bed bugs are no longer an issue in that room or at the hotel. Once again we admit our mistake and apologize for all of the trouble you had wtih us. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed at the Knights Inn in Lancaster,Pa. for 5 nights in February. For the price, we found this to .be the best value in the PA Dutch area. Apparantely, the friendly, new staff has made. a lot of improvements.The breakfast, included in the room price, was very good. Their was a nice selection of fresh fruit, muffins, juices, and of course coffee. We are planning on returning in a few weeks and hope we get the same lovely view of the soft rolling hills ......it was pleasant to wake up to! Robert and Diane

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Property: Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Address: 2151 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing