We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice manager, good service and refund”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A week ago we traveled to the hotel ,We have been travel form Asia, We book 2 nights but we have to cancel once we arrive due to unusual circumstances, the manager help us very well he was nice, he took us to see the room we've booked. It was acceptable room. but the room was a bit old but overall good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peerat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

I am currently in my room at this hotel for my 6 night stay. 6 NIGHTS!!! I decided to write this review now so that the horrific state of the room is still fresh in my mind.
I arrived around 5 tonight to a friendly staff at the front desk and a fairly clean lobby. And there is free wifi and cable. This, in my opinion, earned them one star.
I have one small dog and was told I had to have one of two pet rooms in the hotel and that they were charging me an $10 extra per night. Fine, whatever.
The man at the desk was very polite and helpful, although on his way to showing me the room he stopped to look at a car pulled over to the side of road. He noticed that whoever was in the car was taking a picture of a VERY full to overflowing dumpster at the edge of the parking lot. He immediately got on the phone and called someone who was later seen presumably redistributing the trash to other locations so that guests were not greeted with a 7 foot high pile of garbage upon entering the parking lot. Probably a wise decision.
The hotel room I was directed to was basic but appeared as.... Not the worst place I've ever stayed in. At first. After we were left in the room we started to notice that there was a curious smell on one side of the room. 3 hours later we still haven't figured out what the smell is, but we've decided that it's probably some extremely rancid smell covered by some lemon cleaner and the 3 plug in air fresheners in our room.
Which brings me to the plugs. There are 4 electrical outlets for use in the room and only 2 of them work. And one of the outlets are occupied with lamps and the A.C. unit.
I realize that this is getting to be a long post so I'll summarize the rest in a concise and functional bulleted list:
PROS:
● Nice staff and free wifi
INSIDE CONS:
● Rancid smelling room
● Peeling wallpaper
● Chipped countertops on the sink
● HAIR in the shower and MORE HAIR under the sheets!
● Frayed and ripped carpet in the doorway
● Shrill squeaky (Yes squeaky) noise the showerhead makes when turned on.
● A two by four to keep the window closed instead of window locks
● Broken Mirror
● Exposed wires
● Lose toilet seat and poor water pressure in toilet (needed to flush several times)
OUTSIDE CONS:
●Fencing around the pool is falling down
● Trench dug across the grass right where people have to walk to get to the pool.
● The stairways sport old broken tvs, door with peeling paint, and none-NONE of the doorsto outside even had a latch much less a lock. The back door on the lower floor can not even be closed. It is always ajar and cannot even be closed with force.
In summary:
I think my boyfriend said it best... "If this place was not old, outdated, and didn't smell like an armpit, this would be a GREAT hotel!"
Do not be deceived by the good reviews. This place is gross. Seriously. I will be uploaded plenty of pictures as proof.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyMarieSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Room was damp with visible black mold on wall closest to bed and shower curtain. Hair on sink. Towels and washcloths were dirty. Sheets didn't fit bed and pulled off mattress, while top sheet and blanket weren't large enough to cover your body once you were in bed. Spiders on webs in door corners (hadn't been cleaned in...how long?). Toilet kept flushing by itself every 30 min. or so. Offered NO COMPENSATION despite having suffered through one night of this. Free breakfast? We passed on that!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2cruiseORnot2cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Once again I had the real pleasure of staying at my most favorite place-the Knights Inn,Lancaster,PA.I was greeted by Mike and the entire "family"of staff in the usual very hospipitial way!
It was great to see the may changes that made the stay for all even better....there were new linens,new flat screen TV's,a lobby with more tables and chairs,24/7 beverages,a very beautiful paint job,and landscape job,and more!While all of the above is truly great,the CONSTANT TRULY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE that was as ALWAYS made me feel at home!A heartfelt THANK YOU to MIKE and all at the Knights!Being a priest I have come to really value the kind of refreshing experience I had.I plan to return in several weeks.EVERYONE!!!!!-GIVE YOURSELF THE BEST!Go to KNIGHTS INN!
Fr.John Tokarick

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTokarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I reviewed this hotel shortly after new management took over a year and a half ago, and after a few more stays, I felt it was time for a fresh review. There has been much progress in that time - new landscaping; lots of painting, papering and carpeting; free coffee and juice all of the time; free use of computer in the lobby - I could go on. Freshest smelling room of any hotel I've been to. I spoke with the manager, and he indicated room upgrades will be happening soon (new TVs and furniture). Great free internet that doesn't require logging in each time you use it. Nice free breakfast too - and at the most convenient location in Lancaster. Service is unparalleled - when the manager saw my wife's back brace, he immediately told us to go to our room while he grabbed our luggage and even parked our car! Did I say great rates and a beautiful pool?

Room Tip: We have stayed here and never had a room we didn't like. Noise has never been a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here and the stay was outstanding. The housecleaners did a outstanding job keeping the rooms clean and the Inn itself. If you needed anything it was done right a way. The rooms are very clean. The pool is clean. The lobby is great as they have a computer for use. They have Coffee,orange juice and apple juice 24/7. The price of rooms is very good. The entire staff is friendly and helpful all the time. The Inn is near Restaurants and outlets. The outside was great too. I would recomend this Inn to my friends and anyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The entire team is non-stop in keeping everything just right. It is teamwork as it's best. The pool was clean. My room was much better than expected, esp for the price. Even had a computer in the lobby to use when I forgot the power supply to my laptop. The place was free of that musty early in season smell that one frequently finds. A bonus is a direct view of Amish farmers at work right out of the window in the lobby. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N2OPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear customer, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you liked our team work and rooms. You are most welcome anytime and will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Address: 2151 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing