We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointe”
Review of Huckleberry's

Huckleberry's
Ranked #21 of 575 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointe”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We've dined at Huckleberry's a few times in the past year. Always had very good service and fine food. The prices are reasonable. Huckleberry's is a fine place to dine when visiting Lancaster County

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    120
    67
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere & great food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are visiting Lancaster, PA and are not looking for the general PA Dutch Food Buffets or chain restaurants, you will love Huckleberry's. It is an elegant restaurant that is part of the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It is decorated in Victorian style. The service is excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly and, best of all, the menu selections and the food are great. Prices are a bit higher than one of the chain restaurants nearby, but it is not overly expensive. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SeniorTravelersPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice staff and Great Food!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped here during a recent day trip to Lancaster. We thought the outside of the Inn was so interesting that we had to check it out. I was expecting it to be a little hokey with the steamboat theme, but what was inside was actually a beautiful facility and we were greeted with a big smile and seated promptly. Everything was top notch in terms of maintenance and décor. The restaurant staff couldn't have been nicer when we said that we were visiting the area and looking for ideas of how to spend our day. The young man who waited on us even gave us directions to one of his recommendations. There are so many "Amish buffet type" restaurants in the area that we have tried that always left us a little disappointed, but this was a very nice surprise that we just stumbled onto. The food was well prepared and it came quickly, even though it was fairly busy in the restaurant when we arrived.

Overall, it was a good experience and we will stop in again on our next trip to the area. We want to stay at the hotel and see if the whole experience is as nice as the dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Walked out”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were briefly greeted by a waitress who told us she'd be right with us. She disappeared into the kitchen. There was ONLY one other table that had people..........and after 15 minutes we still hadn't seen the waitress return. We got up and left.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank born2dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Portions are large and the staff is great. Very clean and family friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huckleberry's also viewed

Smoketown, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Huckleberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing