We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“Anniversary trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and it could not have been any more pleasant. Flowers and Tyme is an ideal place to stay for convenience to the area. Ruth and Don were very friendly and made us feel like family. The house is beautiful and the gardens just breathtaking. Our room was clean and very inviting. Breakfast was to die for. Each dish was beautiful as well as delicious. The other 2 couples who were staying there were very friendly and we enjoyed each breakfast conversation. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Ruth and Don.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
68
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing, comfortable, stress-free, immaculate B&B, Flowers & Thyme is the place for you. Charming, quiet, and a wonderful breakfast. I've been here twice and would not hesitate to go back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade,NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Flowers and Thyme for our anniversary and had a great time. Don was very helpful in giving us a map on where we can ride our bikes and where to eat dinner. Both suggestions he had were just what we wanted. The rooms were very clean but as other people said are close together. The Thyme room with the jacuzzi tub was fantastic and just what we needed after a long bike ride. Breakfast was great and we had a nice conversation with the other couple staying there. With 2 small kids at home, getting away and relaxing together at Flowers & Thyme was terrific.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myerica0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accident, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This trip was our 4th stay at Flowers and Thyme. We really enjoy our stays with Ruth and Don in their beautiful home. Both Ruth and Don are fabulous hosts, very knowledgeable on the area, take the time to get to know you and answer any questions you have. In addition, they serve a wonderful breakfast. We travel to Lancaster about once a year and we always choose their inn for our accomidations and will again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Before I began, let me say, I am not a fan of B&B's. My husband surprised me with a weekend away. I personally like more privacy, the rooms are very close together. We stayed in the thyme room with the jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was large and very clean. The added black towel for makeup removal was a very smart idea. The room itself was small but very clean and nicely decorated. The only downside we found was in the morning. We wanted to sleep in, since we were away from our young kids, but the other guests got up for breakfast and were talking right outside our room. We did not go down for breakfast but the owners were kind enough to leave out fresh fruit and muffins for us. They also had homemade cookies out all day and some other snacks. Don gave us a map and showed us where certains places are located. If you like B&B's, I'm sure you will enjoy you time here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danabel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a romantic weekend to celebrate our one year together. He did a lot of research on the internet and came across this place. Neither of us had stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we didn't know what to expect. When we first got there, we felt a little akward but as soon as Don answered the door and welcomed us in, we felt a lot more at ease. He gave us a tour of the place and suggested several places in the local vicinity to eat dinner. One of the places he suggested was Greenfield Inn. He said it used to be an inn but they turned it into a restauraunt. Great recommendation. He showed us how to use the coffee machines. They had a wide variety of teas and coffee to drink. Sodas were 50 cents in the mini fridge. Tap water is safe to drink there. They have a puzzle room where you can finish putting together a puzzle that was started by others. There is a "living room" area that is pretty small with one love seat and a small TV. There is an electric fireplace in the dining room area. We stayed in the Thyme room. The bathroom was large and had a 2 person jacuzzi. We must have relaxed in there for 5 hours. It was very relaxing. There are no TV's in the room, so we brought along an Ipad and used their wifi. The bed was large and comfortable. There were several pillows and blankets and extra blankets in the closet. There was ample closet space. The walls seems pretty thin and the floors are a bit creaky, but overall this place is in good condition. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast was served at 8:30am in the dining room. Don and Ruth had fixed a small bowl of clementines with a jelly/marmalade on top. Ruth had also made fresh blueberry muffins. They were delicious. The main course consisted of waffles with strawberries on top with 2 slices of bacon. She offered us seconds on waffles. Coffee was freshly brewed and we also had a glass of orange juice. We enjoyed hearing Don's stories about growing up in the area and really enjoyed our stay there. Also, there was another couple that stayed there at the same time and we really enjoyed chatting with them and getting know more about where they are from and what they do for a living. Look forward to going back when the garden is in bloom!!

Also wanted to mention this place is in a prime location, about a mile away from the Tanger Outlets. We spent the whole next day shopping at the outlets and ended up eating dinner at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We preferred Don's choice of the Greenfield Inn though!!

Room Tip: Thyme Room has a jaccuzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rock80sgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days at this excellent B&B. Owners (Don and Ruth) are very pleasant and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Would recommend this place to anyone and will stay there again if in the area. Well located for Amish Country touring.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
7.1 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast

Property: Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast
Address: 238 Strasburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-1326
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three room property in a rural setting on 1 1/3 acres of landscaped beauty. Our rooms are individually decorated with comfortable mattresses and private baths. You can choose from a room with a canopy bed, an electric fireplace, or a room with a two-person Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors, the flower beds and the gazebo as you relax here during your Lancaster County visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing