We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lancaster weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Lancaster weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had never been to the area and picked this B&B off the website - it really is as beautiful as the pics. What made it even more special are the hosts Don and Ruth who welcomed us into their home and were so helpful in sharing their knowledge of the area too. Thank you !

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
69
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We wanted to stay in a B&B while we were in this area rather than a hotel chain and we were not disappointed. My wife fell in love with the country room on the website and it lived up to her expectation in reality. We were made most welcome and Ruth was very helpful when we asked about the different attractions and eating places. We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast and the company of the other guests. Home from home. We would love to return and explore more of this area and Flowers and Thyme will be our base.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Me and my husband really enjoy staying at the Flower & Thyme Bed and Breakfast. This time we only stayed one night for our anniversary, but we have stayed at the Flower & Thyme in the past for an entire weekend. Each time we stay our visit is very nice and peaceful And we enjoy knowing that it is run by the 2 sweetest people. And we are always served a beautiful breakfast. The rooms are all very nice. We have stayed in each one of the rooms they are very comfortable and very clean. Don and Ruth treat you with respect like your part of the family. We. also enjoy that it is a Christian run Bed and Breakfast. But wither you are a Christian or not you are treated the same way, with respect. Me and my husband will definitely be staying with Don and Ruth again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Flowers and Thyme B&B. We went to see Noah at Sight and Sound so we only stayed for one night.
We stayed in the Country Room which was a normal size room with a bathroom but had that good old country B&B feel that we were looking for.
My husband enjoyed the pillows and the bed as they were soft and very comfortable.
The garden was beautiful and even gave us some ideas of what to do in our garden at home. It was very relaxing and I felt like I was at my mother's house.
Ruth has a great section of wonderful teas so make sure you try some of them before you leave AND...the chocolate chip cookies were delicious! .
Thank you Ruth for everything!

Room Tip: There is no pool here it would not let me undo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkclassicessentials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and it could not have been any more pleasant. Flowers and Tyme is an ideal place to stay for convenience to the area. Ruth and Don were very friendly and made us feel like family. The house is beautiful and the gardens just breathtaking. Our room was clean and very inviting. Breakfast was to die for. Each dish was beautiful as well as delicious. The other 2 couples who were staying there were very friendly and we enjoyed each breakfast conversation. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Ruth and Don.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing, comfortable, stress-free, immaculate B&B, Flowers & Thyme is the place for you. Charming, quiet, and a wonderful breakfast. I've been here twice and would not hesitate to go back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade,NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Flowers and Thyme for our anniversary and had a great time. Don was very helpful in giving us a map on where we can ride our bikes and where to eat dinner. Both suggestions he had were just what we wanted. The rooms were very clean but as other people said are close together. The Thyme room with the jacuzzi tub was fantastic and just what we needed after a long bike ride. Breakfast was great and we had a nice conversation with the other couple staying there. With 2 small kids at home, getting away and relaxing together at Flowers & Thyme was terrific.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myerica0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
7.1 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Walnut Lawn B&B
Walnut Lawn B&B
#7 of 22 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast

Property: Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast
Address: 238 Strasburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-1326
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three room property in a rural setting on 1 1/3 acres of landscaped beauty. Our rooms are individually decorated with comfortable mattresses and private baths. You can choose from a room with a canopy bed, an electric fireplace, or a room with a two-person Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors, the flower beds and the gazebo as you relax here during your Lancaster County visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing