We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend visiting Lancaster. Check-in was quick, efficient, and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. The free internet worked great. The hotel was located behind another business on Route 30, so it was easy to miss, but was also quiet since you were far away from the noise of traffic. It was convenient to many area attractions like Dutch Wonderland and outlet shopping. The continental breakfast was nothing special. The indoor pool was small, which was fine for our son, but it was so heavily chlorinated that our eyes were burning within a few minutes, and all the kids in the pool were sneezing and coughing. Better ventilation would help. We would definitely stay there again, but try not to use the pool too much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed one night while visiting Amish country on the way to Hershey. New feel, very clean, bright. Rooms are fairly large, with a small sofa and chair with a table in the sitting area. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Indoor pool a bit small, but OK for the kids to take a dip and cool off. Standard free breakfast, with nice eating area and lobby. Hotel is right in the middle of the attractions on busy rte 30, but it is back from the road a bit so it isn't too noisy. Free wifi was fine for email, etc.

Room Tip: You might ask for an upper floor to avoid sounds of little kids running around on your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We visited the Comfort Suites Amish Country in Lancaster for a short trip in July 2011. The hotel is gorgeous - very clean and nicely maintained. Customer service couldn't have possibly been nicer!!!

The Savory Starts breakfast was very yummy with a great deal of variety (certainly more than we expected!) The swimming pool was small yet nice for the kids.

We'll be staying there again, for sure. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thewanderingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very nice hotel! My mom and I stayed here last year on a long road trip to Maine and back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. So this year, we stayed there again! Both trips, we got the last room available...next year, I'll make reservations!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Large comfortable rooms, well maintained and very clean. Public areas were tidy, Staff was fine, we made no special requests of them. Pool was heavily chlorinated. Free WiFi was slow but enough for email. The hotel is on a main commercial drag in this area with many other hotels and shopping close by. Thankfully the hotel is recessed from the main street and is quiet. Minutes away from real Amish country.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoYankees70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My wife, baby and I had a wonderful stay. We were impressed by the friendliness and great service. The manager allowed us to store frozen food for our baby, which we greatly appreciated. Our room were also clean, modern, and reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast, especially the cinnamon waffles, was also quite good. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhospitalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

As part of our family vacation we stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is clean and comfortable with slightly larger than normal rooms (not sure I would call them suites though). The hotel is set back from the main road so it fairly quiet for a busy area. Close to Dutch Wonderland. The hotel offers a basic breakfast with eggs, homefries, waffle and packaged foods. The breakfast area was very busy and staff was having a hard time keeping up. There is a small pool, but it closes at 9:30.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtbikerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing