We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Great hotel! I am picky about my hotels but price is always a concern. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. With my AAA discount the price was tolerable. Nothing makes a trip better than a worry free, friendly and extremely clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Algodfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

This hotel is very close to Sight and Sound Theater which is why we chose to stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable and seemed very clean. Breakfast area was full with a tour group but we had no problem finding a seat although hard to maneuver around the food with the crowd but plenty of food it seemed. Only complaint was the one elevator that seemed to take forever and was not very big. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and will make it our hotel if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean....you can tell it is a newer hotel....and the hot breakfast was more than sufficient. It is also in a good location. It is surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants, yet it sits far enough back from the road so that it is quiet. It is also just a short car ride from the Amish villages the county is famous for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLJ718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Very Happy with the hotel. Rates were on par with other hotels in the area. The comfort suites looked very new and was very clean. I really like the mini-suite setup when traveling with my family. It offers more space for my 2 year old to roam! The pool was typical for this kind of hotel and was also very clean. Breakfast was adequate but the breakfast area does get rather busy at peak times. Location was rather central to area attractions. The front desk was very friendly helpful with some local knowledge, and pointed us toward a great dinner.

I would definitely stay again if my travels take me toward Lancaster again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flatspin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My sister and I have done a lot of traveling this summer and have been in 17 states Of all the places we have stayed, this has been one of the most comfortable. Employees are all very personable, entire hotel (at least all parts we have seen) is very clean. Breakfast is better than average. Beds exceptionally comfortable. The location could not be better. We would definitely recommend Comfort Suites Amish Country to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerDanville_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

No problems, staff was great and always seemed to be cleaning something when they weren't busy. Close to Dutch Wonderland and the Outlets.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odessabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and it was continually replenished.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtf505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £59 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing