We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Room was immaculate. Entire hotel was well cared for. Many food choices within 1 mile of hotel. Friendly staff. Perfect for the business traveller, shoppers, and families. Will definitely stay there again when in Lancaster area on business.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    141
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
231
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This was our first time staying at this great hotel. We are already making plans to go back in the near future. The room was everything you could ask for; the staff was very accomodating; the breakfast was great; we have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Gwynedd, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. They offerred a very nice free breakfast, close to the American Music Theatre which we were attending. The employees were very gracioius and helpful. We would certainly seek out a Comfort Suites wherever we travel.

Room Tip: We needed a room close to the elevator because of inability to walk very far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is great! It is right between the two outlet centers- Tanger & Rockvale Square. I have stayed here a couple times before. This hotel is an excellent value. It is set back off of Route 30 (Lincoln Highway East), so the road noise is minimized. I have stayed at other hotels in Lancaster before, and the road noise was horrible. Not the case here. Free continental breakfast was perfect. Also love the free coffee, tea, and hot cocoa, and cookies all day long! A very nice touch. This hotel is only a few years old, so everything is clean and brand new. The rooms are very spacious, because they are suites. They are immaculately clean, and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The staff is really friendly and accommodating. Also, there are free computers to use and free WiFi! Can't get better than that! Also, you can walk right to the Dollar Tree and Target if you need anything. Overall, this hotel is the best I have stayed at in Lancaster, and I have stayed at many over the years. That is why we keep on returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and quiet. I have stayed on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful overnight stay at this hotel. The hotel is just 2 years old and the suite we stayed in was lovely. Very roomy, a sitting area, comfy beds, flat screen tv, comfortable size bathroom. We took advantage of the pool and fitness room as well. The hotel is centrally located across from the outlets and lots of the restaurants are right there too. The smell as soon as you walk into the lobby is wonderful....like fresh baked cookies. There are fresh cookies at the lobby desk for your taking. The breakfast was outstanding with plenty of seating and plenty of a variety of foods. The staff was cordial and the value was incredible. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatrulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Throop, Pa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this property with a 4 and 6yr old just a few days ago. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Indoor pool is small but fine for small children. Breakfast was good and Frank who ran it was great and even made waffles for you. Extremely nice lobby to relax in. Hotel is set back off busy rt 30 and you hear no noise at all. A Wendys and Dollar Store are a stones throw away. Access in and out to RT 30 is accessable thru the parking lot in back, just ast desk clerk as this saves time and also a back way to Intercourse via rt 340.

We would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1ST floor if you use pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVEThroop_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We only stayed one night but we were very impressed with this Comfort Suites.
The staff were professional and friendly.
The complimentary are delicious!
Rooms are big and very comfortably furnished.
There is a guest laundry
Breakfast is great!
Price for our one night of $80 was unbelievable.
Great value!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing