We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Trip”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked this based on location and price for the start of annual Thanksgiving trip. Every year we come to Lancaster on Thanksgiving night and spend time together as a family.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
This year we got to swim on Thanksgiving! Pool was warm and comfortable, tiles a bit slippery but that's to be expected. The hotel was pretty and clean. Our room, on the first floor was convenient and plenty large enough for 3 adults and 2 toddlers with pack n plays. We still didn't feel on top of each other. With a coffee table and couch, microwave and fridge it was great to have snacks in the room for the little ones.
We stayed for 2 nights, doing some Black Friday shopping, the train museum, Dutch Wonderland (which I highly recommend for those with young children) and finally Hershey on our way home.
Breakfast with plentiful and the cookies at the front desk are such a nice touch. One afternoon while my husband and kids napped, my mother and I sat in the beautiful lobby and had cookies and coffee. A great memory!
We hope to make this hotel part of our trip every year!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to tell us about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    142
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
231
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were going to a concert at American Music Theater, so we stayed overnight. (.3 miles away) it was so close. Restaurants really close by too. The staff was so nice, and helpful with our questions. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning here, is one of the best continental breakfast of any place I stayed. The gentleman maintaining kept it stocked and cleaned.

Room Tip: We had a handicap assessable room, the room was large, and perfect for anyone in a wheelchair. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCP8195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind comments about the Comfort Suites amish Country. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and how close we are to American Music Theatre. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were okay. We were apprehensive about staying at a hotel on Route 30, but the hotel is away from the street and we heard no traffic noises. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianer315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank-you for the kind comments about your visit to the Comfort Suites Amish Country. We take great pride in trying to please all of our guests. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is the nicest hotel we stay in and we are in a hotel 50+ nights a year. It is spotless, and the entire staff treats us better than family. From John and Jodi who take care of our reservations to Frank who makes sure our breakfast is perfect, everyone is pleasant and helpful. It is quiet, comfortable, and close to everything.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. they are all suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnewinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank-you Lynne for the kind comments about your stay @ Comfort Suited Amish Country. It's always a pleasure serving you and your husband. Thanks for booking the extre rooms for the Elvis Weekend. Looking forward to seeing you yopur next visit to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. It was easy to find and close to everything. They had warm cookies and 24 hours coffee and tea (thanks) service. Breakfast was included with the price, there was a large variety of foods with a few protein options as well (scrambled eggs, sausages) well worth the price. Frank and Lavina managed the breakfast service very well. Room and bathroom - very clean. The pull-out couch also clean. Nice to have toiletries, iron and hair dryer avaialble. The pool was clean and so was the exercise room. It was nice to know that coin-laundry was available. We will definitely retun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eugenetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank-you for the kind comments you experienced @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleanliness of our spacious rooms. Look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here on Business two years ago and rated this property as Outstanding. Had to visit the area again, and it's still Outstanding! My room was immaculate, the beds were still very comfortable, and the thermostatic controls worked perfectly. One of the fastest check-ins I've ever had. Maybe because I was a late arrival and I was the last reservation checking in, but the desk clerk said, "you must be Rick", had my paperwork ready to go, and I was headed to my room right away. When I asked about where I could get a good steak, she gave me suggestions, directions, and offered a coupon for a free appetizer. The evening desk clerk was superb! Will continue to stay here when I'm in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank-you so much for the compliments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. Happy New Year and look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After our decision to leave the Scottish Inn, just a mile or so down the road because of the horrible conditions (and at 9pm on a cold rainy night), we called the comfort suites asking for vacancy and rate information. for $111 including tax, we got a fabulous deal! the lobby was fully decorated for the holiday season and the ladies at the front desk were fabulous. Our room was incredible. fairly updated, large, accommodating and extremely comfortable! This hotel is officially my new relaxing oasis for my yearly lancaster trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank-you for the wonderful comments about your stay @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So nice to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly service. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing