We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I spent a night here last week when traveling with a friend. It is the best. The location is central to all Lancaster has to offer. The staff is competent and friendly. There are cookies and coffee, tea etc. out upon your arrival. The rooms are clean with a separate sitting area from the beds. I'd like to trade in my bed at home for the one I slept in during my visit- it was wonderful. Free breakfast- I can't wait to return! Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IamKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad to know you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    141
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
231
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were in Lancaster for a dance competition and after reading reviews I chose the Comfort Suites. I made a great decision. We didn't check in until 11:00 and we were greeted by the happiest most friendly front desk clerk. Lydia made us both smile and laugh. The room is pretty and very clean. The best were comfortable and the breakfast was great. We want to go back this summer for a weekend visit and this where we will stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank- you so much for the kind comments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country.We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We only stayed one evening, but it was quite pleasant. Checked in early and that was nice. Very clean and roomy. Parking convenient. Front desk pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was way better than I expected. Of course, you have to realize you aren't in a 5 star restaurant. Lots of choices and if you want to eat really healthy, there were fruits, cereals, breads, and juices. But it was a clean and bright atmosphere to enjoy breakfast. Must get crazy there in the summer during "tourist" time, but it was quiet during our short stay in February. Couldn't beat the price either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profjan06nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank-you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. It's good to know you enjoyed our friendly service and accomadations. Looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed encounter to Hershey, Pa, and was not disappointed with our room. It was very clean, comfortable, and had lots of space. It was very clean and the water was hot. The breakfast was not up their usual standard. The scrambled eggs were not very tasty, the biscuits hard, the sausage gravy and the waffles cold. We have stayed here many times over the past two years and always had a very good breakfast. We will return for the comfortable rooms. Check-in and check-out was very easy and the desk clerks were very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable. We found the first floor to be more convenient bout noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarge1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank-you for sharing your comments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad to know you enjoyed our spacious and clean comfortable rooms. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked this based on location and price for the start of annual Thanksgiving trip. Every year we come to Lancaster on Thanksgiving night and spend time together as a family.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
This year we got to swim on Thanksgiving! Pool was warm and comfortable, tiles a bit slippery but that's to be expected. The hotel was pretty and clean. Our room, on the first floor was convenient and plenty large enough for 3 adults and 2 toddlers with pack n plays. We still didn't feel on top of each other. With a coffee table and couch, microwave and fridge it was great to have snacks in the room for the little ones.
We stayed for 2 nights, doing some Black Friday shopping, the train museum, Dutch Wonderland (which I highly recommend for those with young children) and finally Hershey on our way home.
Breakfast with plentiful and the cookies at the front desk are such a nice touch. One afternoon while my husband and kids napped, my mother and I sat in the beautiful lobby and had cookies and coffee. A great memory!
We hope to make this hotel part of our trip every year!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to tell us about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were going to a concert at American Music Theater, so we stayed overnight. (.3 miles away) it was so close. Restaurants really close by too. The staff was so nice, and helpful with our questions. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning here, is one of the best continental breakfast of any place I stayed. The gentleman maintaining kept it stocked and cleaned.

Room Tip: We had a handicap assessable room, the room was large, and perfect for anyone in a wheelchair. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCP8195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind comments about the Comfort Suites amish Country. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and how close we are to American Music Theatre. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were okay. We were apprehensive about staying at a hotel on Route 30, but the hotel is away from the street and we heard no traffic noises. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianer315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank-you for the kind comments about your visit to the Comfort Suites Amish Country. We take great pride in trying to please all of our guests. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing