We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice! Excellent Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I were in Lancaster for a show at The American Music Theater. We only spent one night, but it was a great stay.

From the minute we walked in, the front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and very accommodating.

Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated -- even the bathroom! (Always a pleasant surprise.)

This hotel is off the 'main drag' in Lancaster but we didn't hear any noise from it. If you are in town to see something at The American Music Theater, it is a stone's throw from this hotel.

As in most Comfort Inns we have stayed at, this one had free breakfast. At this location, there is plenty of seating. There is someone actually working the waffle station and that is a big help. Again, the staff in the breakfast area were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank-you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly service and our hot breakfast. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I am a Minister of Senior Adults for a large church in Roanoke, Virginia. We travel to Lancaster almost annually for the Sight and Sound Theater shows. This Comfort Suites was incredible. The staff met us at the bus with our keys, the rooms were spacious and flawless, the carpet was new, the breakfast area plenty big enough and the food was varied and good. Those overseeing the breakfast replaced items quickly and kept the area neat. This hotel is on the main road for shopping, restaurants and a short drive to the Sight and Sound Theater. Highly recommend for individuals, families or large groups like ours that required twenty-eight rooms. We thought the price was reasonable and we have certainly found our place to stay each year when we return. Great job!

Room Tip: Only one elevator but it is only a three-floor hotel. Staircases were on each end, plenty wide and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you and your family during your next visit to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We (2 couples) were first timers at this Comfort Suites and were totally so pleased with it. From the moment we walked into the lobby until we checked out, everything was perfect. The staff were super friendly and helpful and always happy. Check-in and check-out was fast, the breakfast was wonderful and the gentleman in charge of the breakfast was a real joy. You could tell he loved his job - he had everyone smiling. Our room was fantastic and large with the area that had a couch and chair and the beds were really comfortable and even had great pillows. And I couldn't believe how quiet it was that night - no slamming doors!!! I am normally very picky, but I honestly can't say anything negative about this place. We will definitely stay there again when visiting the area. We went to the American Music Theater and it is very close by - you can walk from the hotel.

PS

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was super quiet!!!! 306 & 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snappy171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about your stay at the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast and our friendly service. Looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My parents stayed here and said it was beautiful..and they are very picky! Room had 2 doubles plus a pull out couch. Very roomy and clean. Didn't get to try out the breakfast or pool but very pleased with everything!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I love to visit Amish country ,we have been visiting for many years and have tried many hotels/motels but the best we found is Comfort Suites.Great rooms with comfy beds ,sofa,easy chair,big bathrooms They have a wonderful staff and a fantastic manager. What more could you ask for? Well let me tell you, they also have a fantastic breakfast included with the room and not just your usual cold continental breakfast but a hot breakfast that may include eggs, sausage, biscuits,sausage gravy but always waffles, Frank is always at the ready to help you with your waffles and anything else you might need. The whole staff manager John, Kim,Steve and all the others will be nothing but helpful and friendly. Oh and they also have coffee all day and night and free homemade cookies at the front desk. We have found our home in the Amish Country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank-you for the wonderful comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast,our comfortable rooms and friendly guest service. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is clean and convenient to shopping and the attractions close to Route 30. It's in a busy area but it sits back off the road and is surprisingly quiet. It is a bit difficult to turn into the hotel if you're headed eastbound especially during busy hours. You may have to turn at the light into the shopping center and work your way up the hill by the Goodwill Outlet. The breakfast experience was definitely above average. They had a very friendly staff member that made mini Belgian waffles for us. He made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad to know you enjoyed our hot breakfast and the belgium waffles. looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days of our trip and had absolutely no complaints. The service was great, the room was roomy and comfortable and the price very reasonable. The location is also good- near restaurants, shopping and lots of Amish farms and businesses. Staff helped us find places we were interested in and my son loved the fresh baked cookies we came back to each evening. Good breakfast available each morning as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important for us to know that we are succeeding at what is so very important in this industry, and that is making guest feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £81 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing