We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Nearby Hotels
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
336
150
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
150
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesamish countryfront deskthe breakfast areasmall indoor poolbreakfast attendantdutch wonderlandsitting arealincoln highwaychoice hotelswaffle makerfree breakfastamerican music theaterpull out sofavery nice hotelhot breakfastonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My sister and I spent 4 nights here in early July. Large room with updates. The breakfast was the best. The gentleman who made the waffles was fiendly and very helpful. I wish I could remember his name. Good location on RT 30 and easy to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rescuev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and everything was very nice. Front desk was nice, room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good. We stayed in a king bed room with pull out sofa. Comfort Suites is in a very convenient location. It is close to Amish Farm and House and very close to Rockvale Outlet stores. Great outlet with a lot of stores spread out. Dutch Wonderland is less than 5 minute drive. I like that it is a little bit up a path that is away from the Lincoln Highway traffic. The only odd thing was that the Wendy's next door did not open until 10am. Breakfast opened at 6:30am and got crowded at around 7:30am. Good selection of food at breakfast. I liked the option to make a strawberry waffle. They also have a pool but we did not try it out.
There is free wifi and it was pretty fast.
All in all, I would stay here again and wouldn't mind staying for more than 1 night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LOUIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serv ing you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was awesome! The suite layout made for a very comfortable stay after a long day in the community! With AAA, the rate was great as well. The room was super clean, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I must say there's a lot of hotels in this area and majority of them have bad reviews. I travel with young children so I want my stay to be as pleasurable as possible. I picked this hotel because of the good reviews and the reviews were right. I had a wonderful stay at Comfort suites. We stayed 2 nights and had no complaints. The room was clean and nice and the bathroom was clean and the drain wasn't clogged. The hotel has a pool that's open until 930 so even if you check in late you still have time to enjoy it. There's free breakfast which was a nice tough, having to not worry about breakfast. It was a hot breakfast with lots of varieties. Our stay was pleasant and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Chevonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The ladies at the desk and Stephen take pride in their work and their hotel...and it shows. From the warm greeting you get when you enter the front doors, to the personal service, each and every front desk is a joy to the weary traveler.....and the cookies are really good, also. Coffee is in the lobby 24/7 and always hot. The gentleman at the breakfast buffet in the morning is also pleasant, cheerful and helps everyone with their waffles. I especially enjoyed the "mini waffles" .
The young lady at night with the short dark hair (can't remember her name) isalso so accommodating to inform you where everything "in the neighborhood" is....from the drugstore , to the Target, to where to get a really good apple turnover.
Rooms are spotless, and smell fresh and clean...the linen is also spotless. Towels are fluffy and the shower has great pressure and hot water....which in so many hotels, I find the water pressure is not good....NOT HERE! Perfect weekend.
This Comfort Suites is the best in the area.....no need to look elsewhere to stay ....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the kind comments about Stephen and the ladies @ the front desk with their service as they try very hard to satisfy our guests. Looking forward to serving you and your familt during your next visit to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews