We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service/good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service/good location”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Newer hotel - great location set back from the busy Rt 30 - which had an suprising amount of heavy truck traffic. Room was in very good condition and clean, but was narrow. Front desk staff were very helpful providing directions to amish furniture stores (even one on a back road) and an amish restaurant. They also pleasantly corrected a room issue - that was my oversite. Continental breakfast was good and the attendant did a great job of keeping breakfast selections filled - avoiding stock outs. A little odd - if you want a waffle -contact the attendent and he will cheerfully will make you one in their back room. They do automatically add an anoying $1.50 per day charge for using the safe, but if you don't use it you can just stop at the front desk when checking out and they will take the charge off the bill - but only at checkout. Overall service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    141
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
231
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The best thing about this hotel is the location; central to Amish Country, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger Outlet and lots of eateries. The next best thing is the hot breakfast. Our room was very spacious and the queen beds were comfortable. The only negative thing I have to say is there is only one elevator, which gets held up during peak hours (during breakfast and check-in time).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zuks38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel was ideally located for a trip to amish country with our 9 year old son. Right there on the main strip with Dutch Wonderland a couple of blocks away, and easy to get to the main Amish attractions. Rooms were clean & comfortable, nice beds and large bathroom. The breakfast was fine, cereal. breads & fruit, with eggs. The only negative was a small indoor pool, which on a hot day was not what you needed, but I wouldn't say it was a huge deal for us. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fosterk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Booked via the hotel's website. Reservation was for 2 rooms.All good with check-in and check-out =>good service. When i was searching for hotel I was put off by some of the negative comments but the whole stay was good.
Pros :
-clean hotel and rooms. Rooms looked in good condition.
-i found the bed to be comfortable
-rooms was for up to 5 people - a 5th person could sleep on the small sofa bed which was part of the sitting area.
-can have breakfast in an sitting area outside of the hotel. Small but nice in the early morning.
-they serve waffles, breakfast was varied
-plenty of parking
-great location in lancaster, so close to everything from shopping to the interesting areas to visit. you can even walk to the Wendy's fast food restaurant close by and some the shops around there.
-Free internet access
Cons
-there is only 1 elevator and it was slow, so when it got busy waiting time was long. We were on the 3rd floor and close to the stairs so that was a good option when it got to busy.

However that does not prevent me from saying that this was overall a good hotel to stay. Good service.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garbeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed here for a trip to Dutch Wonderland/Hershey.

Pros: Hotel is conveniently located near Dutch Wonderland, many shops and restaurants. The room was basic, clean but on the small side for a suite. Frig and microwave were nice and free WiFi. Sofa bed is very uncomfortable.

Cons: The check in staff was a bit rude, basically did not speak to us but just kept giving us stuff to sign without explanation. Breakfast was very limited and we were a bit disappointed. Thin walls - we could hear the people in the room above us. Bizarre $1.50 charge for the safe though you can asked it be removed at check out. Such a minimal amount it seemed odd to include.

Overall, would recommend for the location if you are going to Dutch Wonderland though we would look around at different hotels in the area before staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RPGinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This hotel is centrally located on Route 30, and that was a very big plus. Also it's a newer hotel, so you do not feel like you are staying at an "old" dive. However, I felt the rooms were tiny. Yes they are long, but also narrow. I also didn't understand why the TV was in front of the beds. It should have been in front of the couch and chair. Finally, the front desk always seemed busy having private conversations. I am used to a hello or good afternoon at least. Sadly, at one point I sat in the lobby and heard two young women behind the front desk making fun of the fact that people want to see Amish. The Amish are a large chunk of the money this community makes- what foolish banter from workers. In closing, I didn't regret staying here, but when I return I'm tempted to look at other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank partluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Staying here right now and pool has been broken for 2 days. Staying with children which would like some fun time. Bed is comfortable,but not worth the money w/o a pool. work station not erg. effective,too high to type on ones computer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1aprilfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, 17 July 2010
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have taken the steps to correct the issues regarding the pool. Our guest refrigerators are checked dail for normal operations; but anything change change the performance of the unit. I informed the maintenance staff to perform a service check of all units over the next week. We always appreciate comments good & bad they help us increase the quality of product/service we offer our guests. Again thank you for letting us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing