We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad inexpensive hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad inexpensive hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn in Lancaster for well over a month as a traveling therapist. It is very pet friendly (2nd floor only though) and had a nice continental breakfast, friendly housekeeping staff and a reasonable rate. It is an older hotel so not as new and shiny as other more expensive choices. Nice location and convienient to shopping and downtown. Will stay there again and recommend to other travellers. If you want luxury and more amenities pay more and go to another hotel, otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to put in your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuing to make improvements to our facility in order to provide a better experience for all our guests. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will not hesitate to come stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    150
    247
    259
    324
See reviews for
409
262
62
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed on October 1st and 2nd.The room was just what i expected.It was clean not immaculate,but clean. We had no experience with bugs what so ever.I would stay again for the price it was suitable.Only paid like sixty some dollars a night. What do people expect for that price!!!!

Room Tip: Dont expect perfection it is a cheap room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Arrived to find that this hotel does not have jointing rooms for handicapped and and non-handicapped visitors. Traveling with our adult wheelchair bound daughter and paid for two rooms which I ended up sleeping with her. My husbands room was on the second floor and her room was on the ground floor. Her room smelled like cat urine and cigarette smoke even after being told we had smoke free rooms. The smoke smell made her breathing problems worse.

Room Tip: Daughters and my room was filthy dirty with blood stains on the pillow case! Husband's room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We take these reviews very seriously and use them as a tool to try and improve our products and services to our guests. I would like to personally apologize to you for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We try to keep all of our guest rooms up to strict codes of cleanliness. Any blemished or stained linens, or bath wears are to be disposed of immediately. Once again I thank you for your response and assure you that these items have been taken care of. If you do find yourself in the Lancaster area again, please contact me directly and I will make sure your next stay is up to the standards that we pride ourselves on at the Days Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

STAY AWAY like others said dirty smelly NOT GOOD went there this weekend left as fast as i could .First rm 170 was filthy with stuff all over the door,dresser and ac unit,they gave ne room 180 just as bad.chair looked like it wasnt cleaned in a month ,left itching and scratching all over .stayed at the country inn on 30 for a few dollars more difference was like night and day

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the issues you had during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. Management takes these complaints seriously and has investigated the problem and will continue to take steps to try and insure that our guests do not have these issues in the future. If you feel that there is anything that the hotel can do to try and make up for this, please feel free to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stay a way from this filthy hotel! We stayed in Room 106 and it was filthy, cramped, dark and depressing. It certainly did not look like the pictures Days Inn has posted on the internet. When I showered, I found wet towels hanging on the back of the door from the previous occupants. Gross! The bathroom was so small that anyone over 120 lbs. would not be able to use it. The refrigerator made so much noise we could not get to sleep. Never, Ever again. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Could not wait to get out of there!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meme482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Room 130 of Days Inn (Lancaster, PA) was really the most dreadful hotel experience ever! The carpet was very dirty, the toilet was shakey, the room smell musty, microwave and mini-fridge does not work, dust was absolutely everywhere, and the pillows and linen need to be cleaned or tossed altogether. The bath tub drainage was clogged. The bed spring hurt our backs, and squeaked all night. We woke up itchy from head to toe. In addition, the security is very poor. We were so scared of the whole set up we placed the chair behind the door (for we were certain the boogey man or worst was going to get us!!) . The gazebo in front of our room was rickety, and there was a dirty diaper and cigarette butts on the seating area. The laundry room was filthy. Forget about swimming in the pool. Gigantic and creepy storage container in the parking lot did not add to the view. We ended up leaving for a cleaner, slightly more expensive but, more comfortable accommodation. The whole complex is in disrepair, and I strongly suggest you leave this creepy motel. I did not think to take photos, but believe me this was a very disappointing experience. I will be contacting head office about this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our records do not indicate any complaints for these issues from room #130. If any complaints or concerns are brought to our attention during your stay, we will do our very best to correct any issues. As for the condition of our pool, gazebo and our outdoor courtyard, all of the pictures of our property posted on this sight were taken within the last 12 months and represent an accurate appearance of our hotel. If you feel management can help you in any way, please contact us directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We checked into our room and left within 15 minutes. The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall in a vertical line a couple feet long. There was an unpainted section under the sink counter where they had patched and not painted. The bedspreads had tears in them and were all pilly on the underside. I always pull the bedspreads back as soon as I get to a motel room, so that's how I saw them. The velour spreads under them had several cigarette burns in them.

I could not connect to the internet and when I called the office, I was told that I had to call tech support, that Days Inn was not responsible! So, I told her to cancel my room and left after I got a written cancellation so that I could make sure I didn't get charged.

I went to the Red Carpet Inn in Ronks and was very happy. Lower price and nicer room, without the extras. And, I had internet service!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priviesandprims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing